Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real German usage
Being a German native speaker and working with language day in day out, I am constantly on the look out for new books in this field. I found this one by chance and it really is one of the few books I know that contains 'real' German words and phrases that you can hear in Germany, not the artificial stuff that will leave you sounding quite odd or old-fashioned. Highly...
Published on 22 Feb. 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never received this item
Never received this item. Simple! Not a fantastic service, then. Can't say I'll be using them again. Thanks but no thanks.
Published on 28 Aug. 2011 by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real German usage, 22 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
Being a German native speaker and working with language day in day out, I am constantly on the look out for new books in this field. I found this one by chance and it really is one of the few books I know that contains 'real' German words and phrases that you can hear in Germany, not the artificial stuff that will leave you sounding quite odd or old-fashioned. Highly recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential!, 20 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
Having used Palabra por Palabra and Mot a Mot at A-Level I made sure I got a copy for myself to take to uniersity - I now own the German version Wort fur Wort too! The vocab is linked by theme, ideal for essay writing, conversation or interpreting preparation. I find the chapter with all those essential essay expressions is used in all my written assignments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for A-Level students!!, 4 Dec. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
This book has vital vocabulary for everyone who studies German. I found it extremely useful when writing essays. The keywords from all the topics studied at A-level are listed which really helps when preparing for oral exams and if you learn a few words every week you'll improve your vocabulary knowledge which'll help you with the reading paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem!, 19 Mar. 2007
By 
J. Takata (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
I bought this book upon the recommendation of my AS level German teacher, and have cherished it since. It is packed full of useful vocabulary for A level topics, and the non-topic specific lists at the beginning of the book is a gem when you want to write essays or if you want to spice up your speaking. A must have for a German student of any age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy enuf!, 24 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
This book is sorted by theme which makes it very easy to find whay you're looking for. There's not much in it though - it's only a thin book! Though it's good for quick referencing. Perhaps more suitable for A-level and below.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the German vocabulary you will ever need!, 21 Jan. 2001
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
This book is created with the new AS/A2 a-level system especially in mind, and this new edition is the best on the market for students on this course. It includes vocabulary and sentance structures from all of the topics covered in the new syllabus, and provides you with the building blocks for essays written in german. I would recomend this book to any student or teacher involved in the German AS/A2 course, it's all you need to succeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round., 27 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
Used this book for my IBDP German exam and it helped me a lot, however had to return it. I decided to purchase my own copy and managed to get it on here for a really good price. This book is excellent, especially for speaking German as it contains phrases that you might not find in a dictionary or online, already conjugated in a way that can be used in a variety of circumstances. Great book, great price, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
I needed a vobaculary book with a lof of vocabulary on politics and literture to prepare me for my translation exam. This book is exactly what i needed. However, some german translations are rather uncommon or wrong but if you are not a non-native speaker of german that shouldn't cause any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the purchase, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
Thank very much.Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never received this item, 28 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary (Paperback)
Never received this item. Simple! Not a fantastic service, then. Can't say I'll be using them again. Thanks but no thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary
Wort fur Wort 3rd edn: A New Advanced German Vocabulary by Paul Stocker (Paperback - 1 May 2000)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews