Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Judged the book by the cover and loved it
I really enjoyed this book - great day-in-the-life and historical perspectives of the French and France during wartime. Particularly amusing to read about French forces determining which soldiers should attack through excellent vineyards (themselves) and which would attack through lesser ones (everyone else)...
Highly enjoyable.
Published on 2 Oct. 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Obviously written by an American.
Biased towards America one would never have thought the other nations were involved in the war according to this book.
Published 20 months ago by Lynne Stoneman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Book bouught as a gift, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wine and War: The French, the Nazis and France's Greatest Treasure (Paperback)
Nicish book but not really bought for my pleasure. It was well received by the lady for whom I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Neither one thing not the other!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Michael Mogridge "mikemog" (Henley on Thames) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wine and War: The French, the Nazis and France's Greatest Treasure (Paperback)
Great read -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing pictures, 22 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No complaints about the price or the print (or about the relatively long wait as I was forewarned about this). However, the reproduced photographs illustrating the text are very, very faint. If I had been aware of this in advance, I would not have purchased the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A real eye_ opener to the war, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
Bryher Bear (Dordogne France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wine and War: The French, the Nazis and France's Greatest Treasure (Paperback)
So much information I did' t know and generally well presented.
A little muddled towards the end off book, but the glimpses into the French wine culture were quite illuminating
three stars for enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wine and War: The French, the Nazis and France's Greatest Treasure
Wine and War: The French, the Nazis and France's Greatest Treasure by Donald & Petie Kladstrup (Paperback - 4 April 2002)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews