Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all-time favourite
I first read this book way back in 1987 when it first came out and have just now re-read it - 21 years later and it still is an amazing read. Rosamunde Pilcher really makes you care about the characters and what happens to them and I really didn't want it to finish!

The book hops back and forward through time with chapters detailed by different characters'...
Published on 9 Sept. 2008 by Jane Watson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm and fuzzy, but a bit too simplistic for my taste
I have never read any of Rosamunde Pilcher's books, I don't tend to read "women's" books really, but this was recommended to me and I thought I could cope with three hours of audio, especially read by the actress, Lynn Redgrave, who sadly died so recently.

It is a simple story of an artist's daughter, Penelope Keeling, as she looks back on a full and varied...
Published on 28 May 2010 by Rosie Gamgee


‹ Previous | 110 11 1218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Shellseekers!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book several times, but it never fails to delight me. One of Rosamund Pilcher's best, Good escapist reading, Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars familiar, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book dozens of times and it never fails to cheer me. It is like a comfort blanket even though it is rather old fashioned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Shell Seekers, 17 April 2012
By 
Moonraker (South Wales. U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
I always enjoy Rosamond Pilchers books but this one has to be the best ever, I did not want it to end. Its a good light enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A most enjoyable read thoroughly recommend, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
easy reading with a well thought out plot in an obviously well known part of Cornwall
.
the sort of book one is sad to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Shell Seekers, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
The Shell Seekers:Excellent novel. Look forward to reading more Rosamund Pilcher novels but I do find writing these reviews tedious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shellseekers book, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read which I thoroughly can recommend. Probably the very best rosamunde pickers books and I have enjoyed all the others,too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
I read this book many years ago and loved it then. I enjoyed it even more now. The descriptions of people and places are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Old and Much-Loved Friend, 6 April 2015
By 
M. Donovan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
Have just re-read it for the umpteenth time. Still full of light and lovely characters - even though I know the story so well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
A lovely book to settle down to with a cup of tea cosy up and read. I loved this book as you can really picture everything in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday book, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shell Seekers (Kindle Edition)
Beautiful, descriptive, relaxing, easy reading book. I have read this book 4 times and could read it again. A great holiday book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shell Seekers
The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher (Paperback - 6 Jun. 2005)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews