Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars333
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2011
A must have for anyone who considers himself/herself to not be a shallow person in this life!
Totally love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
HAPPINESS

Happiness is in the
beholder,
It stays there as
we get older.
The happy times
you may have
shared,
No longer is there -
so you are scared.

Happiness is like a
flower,
Changes it's mood -
and sometimes it
does glower.
The flower does
have a varied mood,
And, just like us -
it does need food.

Happiness is a hill
top - the scenery
is so green,
It feels so fine and
wonderful - it really
has to be seen.
I sit there drinking
my clear water,
just thinking so out
loud,
Then the sun goes
away - hiding behind
a cloud.

Happiness is all over -
that is true to the
eye,
You can always find
it - just have another
try?
Happiness is in your
soul - and no more
emptiness,
That's why you
should praise the
day - and ask for lots
of HAPPINESS?

BY
DARRYL ASHTON
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
not finished it all but very enjoyable to read and easy to read
nice book for light feel good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This book is so good that it's the third time I have bought it. I keep giving it to friends who need it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2008
I personally found this book very helpful and enjoyed reading it. It is nice to be able to see things from a positive perspective and this book helps you to do that. Although it is probably worth mentioning that none of the wonderful ideas in this book will work without alott of effort and self discipline. It covers attitude and philosophy and does not include any real techniques or methods, but there are other books that do, and i find this book to compliment them well.

If you have a problem with the idea of trying to be a better person and the effort that it involves, then you may not find this book useful.

This book is mostly just words.(no pun intended)
Although if you consider the harm that cruel words can do, then surely kind words can help to ease the pain of others? As long as the words are sincere, then actions will, by definition, follow. I think sometimes it helps just to know that someone cares.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This is a must read for everyone, I can't say anymore than that. I read it cover to cover in a day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
If the HUman applied just a tenth of the principles in this book the world would be a better place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
I almost finised this book now, and it is even better than I expected.
I was allready interested in the Buddhist way of life, and this book is excelent in explaining it. It is not written by the Dalai Lama himself, but by a American psycologist that had many conversations and discussions with the Dalai Lama.
This way the Buddhist way of life is compaired with the western psycology (not too deep), so it is easier for us to understand and translate to our own culture and way of life.

This book doesn't want to turn you into a Buddhist, but it explains the way to become more happy from a Buddhist perspective. Which is very interesting. Specially if you deal a lot with Buddhist people. It will also give you a better understanding of how asian people think.

A great book, and you dont have to be a Buddhist to read it. I recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
words of wisdom and what should be common sense in the modern world Truly inspirational reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I really excellent read. I got a lot out of this book even though I'm not religious in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)