Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming and funny story with lovely illustrations and flaps for little fingers
This is a lovely picture book with gorgeous wholesome pictures, and a lift-the-flap on every page. A boy heads into a pet shop with big signs on the window "Everything must go". Inside there's a very friendly rat for 1p who's dying to be picked and helps throughout the browsing process. There are lots of interesting animals, terrapin, turtle and tortoise; a perch of...
Published on 28 Oct. 2007 by ELH Browning

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent if you child is learning numbers
Full of the usual Mick Inkpen excellent illustrations. A fun way to learn numbers for your child, especially if they like animals. Recommended, but not as good as Billy's Beetle.
Published on 8 Oct. 1999


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 6 May 2013
By 
C. Parr "princesscp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
I initially loaned this book from the library and after renewing it for the umpteenth time, realised that I had to buy it.

My nearly two year old loves lifting alll the flaps, and the story is great too. I adore the rat :). We never tire of reading this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
Perfect for my year 1 class when teaching money, so many activities and questions you can do and ask. Would definitely recommend this for other teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
P. Kinsella - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Pet Sale (Hardcover)
Yet another beautifully written childs book from Mick Inkpen. He never fails to write lovely stories that captivate children. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
Another favourite! Some very funny parts that always make my kids giggle and roll around with laughter. A unique book that has a lovely ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Pet Sale was an excellent buy., 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Pet Sale (Hardcover)
The children at the nursery I work at love the Great Pet Sale. I have also gained much pleasure reading it as I have many pets of my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, great quality, 23 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Great Pet Sale (Hardcover)
Great book, great quality, great price. Can't ask for anything more!! (I also used Amazon prime for delivery and it was here next day)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is good for the more able children who have a sense ..., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
Bought it to introduce a shopping theme into a nursery class.
it is good for the more able children who have a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always a winner., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
The children loved this story, especially the flaps to lift. Recommend for EYFS , preschoolers and KS1 especially. Inkpen genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny story., 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
My little girl loves this story especially Ratty and stands on one leg, just like Ratty. She loves lifting up the flaps as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pet Sale (Paperback)
A lovely story. Contains money references which is a nice talking point with children. Also can lead on to other activities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Pet Sale
Great Pet Sale by Mick Inkpen (Hardcover - 14 Oct. 1998)
Used & New from: £12.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews