Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Self-help book I've read...
This is an excellent self help book - for me, at any rate. it gives you 'permission' to NOT be assertive about everything. As someone who has been told to be more assertive, i found it demonstrates how being assertive about everything results in bad feeling for yourself and others, increased stress and lack of humour and calmness in life. There are many people in life...
Published on 2 Aug 2007 by F. Stirling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some handy tips
Nice bits & pieces of handy tips to help with stress but as with most self help books it takes a lot of practice. I prefer his 'Stop thinking & start living' book. He is however an amazing authour & the book is well written.
Published 16 months ago by Ngaire


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't sweat the Small Stuff., 8 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. D. WALTERS (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
Excellent wake up call for those who need to re-learn that being aggressive takes it toll on going forward in life,the book highlights hows to stop making Big mistakes in every day life.
A nice book and a wise book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fun read, 10 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
I loved reading this book! The author points out,in a light manner, those little things that erode life through stress or anxiety. By giving 100 simple fun ways to NOT sweat the small stuff, I walked away lighter. This reminded me of the direct experience I get when I read the Ariel and Shya Kane's book Working on Yourself Doesn't Work: The 3 Simple Ideas That Will Instantaneously Transform Your Life, as well as when I attend their Monday Night Alive! evenings in Manhattan. Life has become easy and gentle - all done without effort... sweatless! What a joy, it is my pleasure to highly recommend both books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
This is one of the books I keep in my armoury for war on negativity!! He just reminds you that we spend way too much of our lives making ourselves miserable over things that we will have forgotten about in a year or two's time. So what's the point of being miserable when you can use techniques to keep you happy? Keep it by your bedside to read when you're on a downer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book for all, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
I thought this book would be helpful for a stressed period in my life and most of it was.
It is clearly written, easy to read and think about. Lovely bright cover that makes you want to look inside.
This book would be good for a range of ages and situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read a chapter each morning to start my day on a positive note. Definitely helps you get through some of life's.challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
This book gives a lot of useful advice teaching people how to cope with emotional issues in life and a better understanding of what's really important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read dip in and out of, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
This book was given to me by Brother a few months ago I bought this one as a gift for a friend and she is delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! life changing., 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
This book is absolutely incredible. If you want to really change it can help.

My husband will tell you just how much I do sweat the small stuff, but using the tips in this book. I am slowly making changes to my life and people have truly noticed the difference.

I would really recommend this book to all who let even the smallest things bother them, to give this a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good advice for de-stressing, 10 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
As simple as some of the ideas are in this book, it really does contain some great tips on ways to de-stress, relax, calm down, and generally be a more accepting person.

Some of the ideas you'll have heard before, like learning to accept that 'Life isn't fair', whilst others are more abstract, but ultimately helpful, like 'allowing yourself to be bored'.

Overall, the ideas in this book are helpful if you are trying to feel more relaxed, or trying to deal with stress in your life, but it's also necessary to remember that the book itself isn't a magic cure, and that ultimately you have to act on the advice contained, and in many instances go back and re-read it, in order to fully benefit from the advice contained.

At the end of the day, if you're willing to put in the time and effort required, this book WILL help you to live a more relaxed existance, but like everything, you have to have the motivation to do it. If you're ready to do that, then this book is the book for you. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Big Little Book, 15 Feb 2008
This review is from: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life (Paperback)
This little book has changed my life. I have owned it for over 4 years, and re-read it from time to time. It keeps me focused, calm, and helps me cope with the huge amounts of stress I am under. A true gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews