Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab colourful book
This is a wonderful book, my own children love it and my year 2 class adored it. We used it during a topic on food. The previous week we had read Oliver's vegetables. The illustrations are bright and lively and the text perfect for young children to engage with.
Published on 14 Feb. 2009 by Mum of 3 and year 2 teacher

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed not a good condition as described
Book was described as good condition but when it arrived the spine was ripped and book was tatty
Published 3 months ago by lyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab colourful book, 14 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book, my own children love it and my year 2 class adored it. We used it during a topic on food. The previous week we had read Oliver's vegetables. The illustrations are bright and lively and the text perfect for young children to engage with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oliver's series, 25 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
Bought all 3 of Oliver's books - vegetables, fruit salad and milk shake. Simple stories that have themes throughout such as ending with laughter, Oliver not liking things. As a teacher of Y1 they proved to be a great resource for story writing, poetry writing, art work,maths (weighing vegetables, graphs), healthy eating and living and growing topics. Lots of cooking too. All round great cross curricular resource.
Lovely illiustrations too.
Would recommend highly for this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fruit Salad?, 17 May 2011
By 
Ms. E. Kazwini (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
We read this book alongside Handa's Surprise and other stories focusing on fruits, building up to the children creating their own fruit salads, just like Oliver. A good way into the topic and a helpful tool for encouraging children who are less than enthusiastic about eating fruit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good reads for preschool children, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
the children sat really well were involved with the storyand could talk about the different fruit easily worth buying for preschool children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BOUGHT FOR A GROWING TOPIC AT PRESCHOOL, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
This is part of a series about a little boy called Oliver and his preconceptions of fruit and vegetables. It made a good intro to our planned topic of making a fruit salad and opened up some good comments from our preschool group. Nice bright pictures and opportunities to name and count fruit on some pages. Nice little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teacher's choice, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
I bought this to read to my reception class as we were doing a theme on fruit. It was really good as a follow-up to Oliver's vegetables. We went on to make our own fruit salad and talk abolut our favourite fruits. I would recommend this to any teacher who is doing a theme on fruit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
This was bought (along with Oliver's Vegetables) for 4 year old twin Grandsons. They love it, practically know it off by heart now! The illustrations are gorgeous, very cheerful and colourful. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy Tale, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
A simple story line but one of few books to engage young children in the healthy eating debate. The illustrations are fun, the text short and to the point, and there is lots of fruit to choose from!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for supporting topic work, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
Great book for supporting topic work. I have just used it to support a growing and a farming topic. So many learning opportunities can come from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oliver's Fruit Salad, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad (Paperback)
I loved the story and the humour of the book . I wasn't quite so sure about the illustrations although they were colourful and attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad
Oliver: Oliver's Fruit Salad by Vivian French (Paperback - 15 April 1998)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews