Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars six Famous Five books orderd
Iordered the famous five books to help my wife learn to read and speak again after having four Strokes.
again AMAZON helped me as much as possible with my order and I cant thank them enough, as usual they are the best. thankyou again
Published 20 months ago by michael smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Best book!!!!!
It is awfully long, but I still love it. lots of describing words but not much alliteration. the next book does a little more alliteration. still good!!
Published 2 months ago by sp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars six Famous Five books orderd, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five: 6: Five On Kirrin Island Again (Paperback)
Iordered the famous five books to help my wife learn to read and speak again after having four Strokes.
again AMAZON helped me as much as possible with my order and I cant thank them enough, as usual they are the best. thankyou again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic..., 28 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this purely for nostalgia, used to love the Famous Five books as a kid and it is clear that I still do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Famous five books, 15 Aug 2011
I brought the whole set of famous five books for my grandson and he loves them. He is 7
Excellent condition and well worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Best book!!!!!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is awfully long, but I still love it. lots of describing words but not much alliteration. the next book does a little more alliteration. still good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five: 6: Five On Kirrin Island Again (Paperback)
Our 7yr old boys cannot get enough of the Famous Five stories, just like me at their age. We're reading these to them just now and hopefully they'll then read them themselves before too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder full, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing loved ever second of it mad me laugh cry and celebrate wonderful it was ace my favourite character is Ann because she is always the nicest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read all famous five books and can't help loving them.
A new book of it always becomes the best.
All my favourite books !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Famous Five 6: Five On Kirrin Island Again" by Enid Blyton., 8 July 2013
I gave this book a 5 star rating because I thought that it was excellent, though" Five go adventuring again"
was slightly better, and very different. I would recommend this book to you if you liked the other Famous Five books and Secret Seven if you've read those as well, you like adventure, and if you're a tomboy you'll love George/Georgina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Andrew Hunt "andrewhunt8" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 9 year old reports that this was quite good but not as good as the first 4 or 5 he read... We agreed that's a 3 star. Kindle 'updated' version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever!!!, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the famous five books are really good that I think that you will like it as much as I so enjoy the famous five book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa637d1b0)

This product

Famous Five: 6: Five On Kirrin Island Again
Famous Five: 6: Five On Kirrin Island Again by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 19 Mar 1997)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews