Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen Leather = Legend
I have bought every book Leather has written, as they are so good, try one you won’t be disappointed. RM
Published 14 months ago by Roger Marshall

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars too long winded!
any tension was lost by repetitive story telling and constant deviation from the actual plot. got so bored had to skip to the end and yes, just as I expected, Disney.
Published 3 months ago by haverty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen Leather = Legend, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Paperback)
I have bought every book Leather has written, as they are so good, try one you won’t be disappointed. RM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen Leather, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Paperback)
Since discovering Stephen leather no other author comes near. Amazing writer and amazing books. It's book is up to his usual standard amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book is so exciting. I couldn't put it down. When you decided to read this book, make sure you have set time aside because you will not be ale to stop reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthdaygirl., 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
this was the first Stephen Leather I have read that wasn't Spider Shephers and I was a bit worried.... I needn't
have been, an excellent read, good storyline, kept me on the egde of my seat and I didn't want to put it down. I have since read the Chinaman which is even better (if that is possible)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 April 2000
By 
M. Sutherland (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Paperback)
I'm not a great reader but whilst working offshore, I picked up a used copy of The Chinaman and after the first chapter I just couldn't put it down. A long time later, I was reminded of the author's name and went looking for another of his books. I found The Birthday Girl. It is every bit as good and again I could not put it down. The adrenaline flowed from start to finish. I could never guess what was coming next. Gripping stuff! My only critisism is that it was so good, I finished it too quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well recommended, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
There is not many books I would read twice, but this one I have, and enjoyed it the second time as much as the first. I would recommend it to anyone.

Don Brooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking adventure, 18 Jan 2008
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Paperback)
Another good early piece from Leather where he shows the trauma of Bosnia and Serbia from a 12 year old girls perspective, who is now 16, and adopted in US.

Her new Father's business gets threatenend and the young girl uses her experiences from Bosnia to help him out. A great and thrilling adventure if a little far fetched at the end (chances of stumbling across a hot air balloon, bullets that only hit by-standers, and the dumbest bads guys). Still recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thriller, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
Read this on holiday and did not want to put it down. This the second of his books I have read and would read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this story very much, every time I put it down I looked forward to getting back to it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen at his best, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Birthday Girl (Kindle Edition)
i am a stephen Leather fan and each book just get better and better.the plot moves at the right pace and well told ,brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Birthday Girl
The Birthday Girl by Stephen Leather (Paperback - 1 Feb 1996)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews