Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot resist
The trouble with these books , is that you cannot put them down when you start to read them. I must admit I like anna's historical novels better than her more modern, but then I like history. Still all anna's books are lovely
Published 7 months ago by Cynthia Miskin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Spinners lake.
Not the best of the series.very predictable.slow at times.very easy reading.sort of book you can put down and pick up a few days later.did not grip me like the previous books.
Published 7 months ago by Catherine cookson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot resist, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinners Lake (Gibson Family Saga 5) (Paperback)
The trouble with these books , is that you cannot put them down when you start to read them. I must admit I like anna's historical novels better than her more modern, but then I like history. Still all anna's books are lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent saga really enjoyed reading, hope she writes more like this one, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent saga reading hope to read more of this type of story, found it very hard to put the books down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the last of the Gibson Family's story?, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Anna Jacobs has combined all the magical ingredients to produce another spell binding story. Very readable; spell-binding story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinners Lake (Gibson Family Saga 5) (Paperback)
Lpved the saga and you should start from the first book. Read all five books and you will be enthralled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spinners lake., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best of the series.very predictable.slow at times.very easy reading.sort of book you can put down and pick up a few days later.did not grip me like the previous books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As ever totally enjoyable, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, having read the whole Gibson family saga back to back I couldn't wait to start it and was sad to finish it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spinners Lake, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, fourth in Gibson saga. Read the previous three before this, they are all very good, great Anna Jacobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read as ever, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anna Jacobs can do no wrong. I love the way she writes her stories and a good mixtures of heroes and heroines. The last one Spinners lake was not quite as riviting as the other three in the Gibson family but nevertheless very enjoyable. I have ordered more for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating as this was one of a series and was a good read that kept you reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fab series, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story was excellent, very realistic, written by an excellent author. Would certainly recommend this series
to all her readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spinners Lake (Gibson Family Saga 5)
Spinners Lake (Gibson Family Saga 5) by Anna Jacobs (Paperback - 2 Oct 1997)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews