Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2001
A hundred questions that you needed to know about bricklaying answered and a thousand you didn't even know could be asked.
This was set course reading for all bricklaying apprentices very detailed and very practical.
Probably the best book that you could get if you want a good start & reference work on the topic.
0Comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
A really useful and simple to use book that is a wonderful buy for people wanting to DIY. It used to be possible to attend further education classes for a few days to learn these skills but (in a mad world) these have been halted for H & S reason. I suppose that because if it's a short course and you don't have an exam then you might make a mistake and blame the providers. I hope we don't get to that stage with selling books on subjects such as these.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2009
An excellent clearly presented book ideal for the beginner and the ideal reference tool for more advanced brick-layers.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
my husband brought this, he says it is a very interesting book and better than others that he has brought in the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
I was looking for something to help my grandson with his bricklaying apprenticeship to study at home, and this is a basic book with illustrations that give details of a great variety of styles and bonds. Perhaps he'll build his mum a house one day!Brickwork for Apprentices
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
It was ok, but then im not a bricky
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I got the book & started reading striaght away for some information I needed & I found it useful even though I havent finished it yet becoz there is still alot to read. So, I would say its a good book and wil also want to comment that if the writer could add abit more illustrations of non black & white, the rest is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
A rather pointless and unnecessary update of a very ancient text book that was last used by colleges in the 1970's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.