Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


147 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant for both beginner and refresher, easy to follow
This is a super book for those wishing to teach themselves or, like me returning to using shorthand after a long break. Starts at very beginning and goes right through to more complicated exercises, including timed ones. Regular updates and reviews so you can check your progress. Very good value.
Published on 26 July 2000 by sgardner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover
The product is fine but learning shorthand is a lot harder than I thought it would be, it made me wish for a shorthand course at my local college but the book will teach you shorthand if you stick with it.
Published 12 months ago by K


Most Helpful First | Newest First

147 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant for both beginner and refresher, easy to follow, 26 July 2000
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
This is a super book for those wishing to teach themselves or, like me returning to using shorthand after a long break. Starts at very beginning and goes right through to more complicated exercises, including timed ones. Regular updates and reviews so you can check your progress. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book for beginners, 2 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. P. E. A. Loven "P" (Colchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Purchased this for my daughter who wants to learn shorthand. Great condition. Easy to follow and largely self-explanatory (I can do shorthand, but I was very impressed at its layout and exercises) - a great way to learn shorthand at a reasonable cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy to understand, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
I learnt shorthand at school and practised it for many years in my job as a shorthand typist. This was almost 30 years ago and although never forgotten completely, I wanted to refresh it. This book is excellent for both beginners and those who wish to do a refresher course. It is simple to understand and written in plain English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pitman 2000 Shorthand, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Bought this book to refresh my shorthand skills. Haven't used shorthand for over 30 years but this booked helped refresh my memory very quickly. The book is easy to follow and is excellent for refreshing old skills. I would recommend this book as a refresher book or for someone starting out in shorthand as it is easy to follow and takes you slowly through the steps of learning shorthand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Using Pitman Shorthand is actually better using the alphabet. Regular practice using this book will soon make you superb at speedy shorthand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Very easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 25 Dec 2013
By 
M. M. Emery "Michelle" (Blackpool, Englande) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Great price for the book. Comprehensive. Good way for me to brush up my skills. Fast delivery. Cheapest price I found for the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It did the trick!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
Boought it as a refresher so that I could do a journalist course. It it very well written and easy to follow. It did the trick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) (Paperback)
The product is fine but learning shorthand is a lot harder than I thought it would be, it made me wish for a shorthand course at my local college but the book will teach you shorthand if you stick with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself)
Pitman 2000 Shorthand (Teach Yourself) by Pitman (Paperback - 6 Aug 1986)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews