Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book for students, practitioners and enablers of learning, 20 Mar. 2014
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
I have recommend the first edition of this book to social work students in my role as lecturer and Practice Educator, also to newly qualified social workers undertaking their ASYE. I will now recommend the Second edition which is even more robust with the added chapters and perspectives strengthening and updating the content. This book is accessible, practical and sensible! Just what is needed to enable practitioners at all levels to grasp theory and methods and apply confidently to practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great new edition of a very useful book, 24 Mar. 2014
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
The first edition of this book got me through my social work masters- I referenced it in pretty much every essay I wrote. I remember sitting reading it in the library trying to get my head round all these theories, and, as it's veyr accessible and easy to understand, I haven't forgotten what I learnt.
This new edition has some interesting new chapters, looking at wider ideas and approaches, which I think is a very good thing.
Lovely cover photo too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential text book for social work students, 23 Mar. 2014
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
I purchased the first edition of this text book before beginning my post graduate study. This updated version gives additional information and new chapters on group work and community work. It has been extremely useful as an introduction to those theories and methods most commonly used and is written in a way that makes understanding and applying them in practice achievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended., 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
This book is ideal for Social Work students who are studying for their professional diploma, degree or masters.

It uses simplistic language and clearly explains technical terms, so is not jargon laden. Also, gives lots of examples (case studies) about when and how to use certain methods eg crisis intervention.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommended for all social work students, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
Brilliant book and easy to read. Recommended for all social work students. Really helpful when learning theories and methods. Teater even lists the advantages and disadvantages of each theory or method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow while still giving academic, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
one of the most accessible books I have found on theories and models, easy to follow while still giving academic insight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
Easy to read and understand. Concepts and theories made simple to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods (Paperback)
Teater is very good in that area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods
An Introduction to Applying Social Work Theories and Methods by Barbra Teater (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2014)
£24.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews