Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A narrative from a experienced social worker
A short, practical, clear and informative guide, that can be picked up for a quick reference. The author highlighted the strengths of her clients and represented their stories with humanity.
I particularly liked the authors 'examples from practice' as they stressed the often difficult and 'grey' areas of social work with touches of humility and humour directed at...
Published 19 months ago by Michelle I'Anson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a basic book that does as described
I would recommend as a baseline book to consider social work assessment. It was worth the money but do not expect to be able to get too much information from it.
Published 7 months ago by Andrea Nicol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A narrative from a experienced social worker, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
A short, practical, clear and informative guide, that can be picked up for a quick reference. The author highlighted the strengths of her clients and represented their stories with humanity.
I particularly liked the authors 'examples from practice' as they stressed the often difficult and 'grey' areas of social work with touches of humility and humour directed at herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
I did not find this book useful , it was a total waste of money for me.
Will not recommend either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic book on assessment, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book to read when considering assessment considerations. A good introduction to some of th aspects which must be acknowledged when carrying out an assessment. The book I quite short, basic and not really suitable to reference, however it is an interesting read delivered in an honest accessible manner. Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good guide for practice before final placement/first job, 7 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this in prep for final placement find it a very useful and interesting road, found it difficult to put it down. Really good as a practical 'how to' guide as opposed to rigid academic citations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a basic book that does as described, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
I would recommend as a baseline book to consider social work assessment. It was worth the money but do not expect to be able to get too much information from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars right size, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
Found this to be quite useful as I started my first job in adult services. It's small size makes it easy to carry around in my handbag so that I am able to check certain things that I don't understand. It's a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An educational book for qualified social workers and students., 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thia is a must for all social work students and qualified social workers who wish to learn more about personalised assessment. I found it invaluable in my role as an educator of both health and social work staff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks)
Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) by Elaine Aspinwall-Roberts (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews