Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good guide for practice before final placement/first job
Read this in prep for final placement find it a very useful and interesting road, found it difficult to put it down. Really good as a practical 'how to' guide as opposed to rigid academic citations
Published 13 months ago by Billster411

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful
I did not find this book useful , it was a total waste of money for me.
Will not recommend either
Published 12 months ago by elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
I did not find this book useful , it was a total waste of money for me.
Will not recommend either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic book on assessment, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book to read when considering assessment considerations. A good introduction to some of th aspects which must be acknowledged when carrying out an assessment. The book I quite short, basic and not really suitable to reference, however it is an interesting read delivered in an honest accessible manner. Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good guide for practice before final placement/first job, 7 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this in prep for final placement find it a very useful and interesting road, found it difficult to put it down. Really good as a practical 'how to' guide as opposed to rigid academic citations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An educational book for qualified social workers and students., 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thia is a must for all social work students and qualified social workers who wish to learn more about personalised assessment. I found it invaluable in my role as an educator of both health and social work staff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars right size, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
Found this to be quite useful as I started my first job in adult services. It's small size makes it easy to carry around in my handbag so that I am able to check certain things that I don't understand. It's a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a basic book that does as described, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
I would recommend as a baseline book to consider social work assessment. It was worth the money but do not expect to be able to get too much information from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
Really detailed, easy to read and really good for social work. Was very happy with the purchase as was good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
I will highly recommend the seller for excellent service, accurate description and affordable pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too small. Not enough info. There Are better available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) (Paperback)
This book works well for my role within work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks)
Assessments in Social Work with Adults (Social Work Pocketbooks) by Elaine Aspinwall-Roberts (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
£9.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews