Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE for ALL NMP students, not just nurses!!!
As a senior lecturer on Non Medical Prescribing and Advanced Non Medical Prescribing courses for over 7 years, I would highly recommend this book and I have asked for it to be put on our essential reading list for our courses as I am aware that students cannot get enough practice at these type of questions.

It is an excellent resource for students undertaking...
Published 21 months ago by Misty Beales

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The book is good for calculations and exam prep
The book is good for calculations and exam prep. The calculations themselves aren't particularly difficult.
The book came in record time and I would highly recommend the seller
Published 5 months ago by MC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE for ALL NMP students, not just nurses!!!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
As a senior lecturer on Non Medical Prescribing and Advanced Non Medical Prescribing courses for over 7 years, I would highly recommend this book and I have asked for it to be put on our essential reading list for our courses as I am aware that students cannot get enough practice at these type of questions.

It is an excellent resource for students undertaking the V300 course as it allows them to work through frequently asked exam questions. There are different formats to ensure that the book is interesting and the answers are detailed and give clear rationale. I would also suggest that for qualified prescribers it is a useful update to their prescribing skills in the fast-changing area of practice.

All of the key topics are included in the book;

History of Prescribing - Independent and Supplementary
Drug development
Drug Licensing and Handling
Getting to know your BNF
Legal and ethical issues
Pharmacological principles
Drug Calculations
Consultation Skills and Clinical Decision making
Legal and ethical issues
Therapeutic decision making and principles of safe prescribing
Prescribing errors
Adverse Drug Reactions
Cultural and Religious Issues
Concordance

with completely up to date information (including the changes in CD prescribing) and related well (when required) to the generic competency framework and guidelines from the National Prescribing Centre. The format of the book is straightforward and concise with clear discussion, linked well to the evidence.

Although this has 'Nurses' in the title, this book is suitable for ALL prescribing students - including pharmacists and allied health professionals, as the issues tested and discussed within the book are the same for them too.

A great book that will prepare students thoroughly for their NMP exams.

AN ESSENTIAL TEXT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
The headline says it all a really helpful textbook for anyone undertaking this course. Buy it before you start the course and it is even more of a help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent revision aid, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
A must for all nurses or pharmacists undertaking non medical prescribing courses. Only discovered this book the week before final exams and wish I had known about it sooner. A great refresher and revision aid which certainly helped with exam preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
This is a great book to test yourself before the exam. The format is easy to use and chapters are in bite sizes.
The tests highlight bits you need to work on further and give confidence on those areas you are sure about.
Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant handbook for the course, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
This is a great book for anyone undertaking the course. It is full of questions covering each aspect of the syllabus and gives a great insight into possible exam questions. This is essential reading when preparing for the course and for keeping beside your BNF!!!! I would thoroughly recommend to all prospective non medical prescribers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book that has chapters on all the topics covered on the non medical prescribing course. Very useful for revising for the NMP exam and calming the jitters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for non medical nurse prescribing course!, 6 Jun. 2013
This book is brilliant and such a help,wish id had it at the start of the course! My friends and i are revising for our exams next week and we all have this book,filled with various learning material,have a look you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A learning aid that will help you find out what you know and what you don't ., 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
This book is a great way to review what you know and what you don't ! Use it for shared revision sessions with your colleagues and stimulate some debate it's a great way to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book for NMP revision, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
The NMP course can be particularly stressful, this book was really useful when preparing for the end examination, and I would recommend it to all who are undertaking a course of study in prescribing. The MCQs within the book were a really useful revision aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive handbook, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing (Paperback)
This book is invaluable.
Definitely does what it says on the Tin!
Often handbooks can be quite confusing, this is laid out in a logical, concise, clear text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing
Nurses! Test Yourself in Non-medical Prescribing by Diane Shearer (Paperback - 1 April 2013)
£13.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews