Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars67
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2012
This new book from Pie Corbett gives you step by step tips into how to teach the different non-fiction text types. Not many examples to use and learn but there are lots of extracts for you to write your own. Includes new warm ups too. Recommended to teachers who use storytelling confidently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I bought this book because my school is embracing the Pie Corbett style as a way improving writing. The book is helpful especially for teachers who have not had the opportunity to go on any courses. However the DVD which accompanies this book was damaged from new.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
For self development, this book is great. Gives you lots of ideas and gives you a good structure for planning. The dvd is great too, not that I have watched it all. I find must things in this book easy to follow, maybe because it is similar to the way i teach anyway but it's good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Fantastic for teaching non fiction text types
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This is one of the best books I've bought - I have found this book a fantastic resource for Literacy lessons. It is full of really useful ideas and ways to get children talking about writing within a lesson, and producing excellent work during non-fiction modules.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
We adopted a lot of the Pie Corbett strategies on our school recently and they have worked brilliantly - highly recommended.

Super fast delivery too. Ordered it at lunchtime on super saver delivery and it arrived the next day!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Every time you're a bit stuck for ways to motivate children with their writing, this book gives you some cracking ideas. My most stubborn of reluctant writers absolutely loved acting out his sentences to anyone who would listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Returning to teaching and wanting to catch up quickly - this is such a great book, detailed, clear and excellent all round. Delivering great lessons already.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Clear and useful ideas for how to implement the Talk for Writing strategy in all areas of non fiction writing. It sits on my desk for me to dip in and out of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
this is an easy to read, easy to follow book which anyone can understand and use to implement talk for writing in non-fiction. well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)