Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a comprehensive outline of practice skills, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
A Practice Handbook is a good term for this book. I refered to it several times during my second placement when analysing my practice. The language and examples of practice context is very useful and easy to understand. I recommend this for those doing Social Work degree and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
Excellent book which is easy to read and full of practice wisdom. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
excellent book arrived on time and in perfect condition. well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
Haven't had the chance to read in depth, but the book is very clear and well organised which makes it incredibly easy to dip into the section that is most appropriate without having to read the whole thing. A really great book on social work theory - I have found it very useful for my postgraduate degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every social worker's must have!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
Great book for practical skills and tips. Simple to understand and easy to implement into practice. I would recommend this book very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A practice Handbook, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
I have given this book the highest rating because it covers all what is covered in the subject matter of social work. It would be ideal for all student learning social work for the first time and could be used by the experienced people to refresh their memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very informative and easy to read book. Easy to go to section you are interested in with a detailed index at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, succinct resource, 13 April 2013
By 
Old Blue Eyes (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
I use this book as a quick reference for myself & it is so useful when I am working with a student.
The way it is written is very easy reading with good examples that bring topics alive.
I enjoyed the professional competency chapter and felt that the tips were concise & relevant especially how to minute take & supervision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
This is a must have for any student studying social work!! Highly recommended also met Pamela Trevithick an amazing woman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for social work students and social workers, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook (Paperback)
I love this book, it is easy to understand and has loads of social work skills explained, it is really helpful when writing essays, and I also have found it really useful on placement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook
Social Work Skills and Knowledge: A Practice Handbook by Pamela Trevithick (Paperback - 1 Feb 2012)
21.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews