Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crime Scene Investigation, 6 Feb 2005
This book is ideal for those interested in, or newly appointed to the role of Crime Scene Investigator. In an easy to read yet clear and concise manner it takes you through the various methods of recording and recovering evidence from a crime scene. Although this text is primarily aimed at Crime Scene Investigators it would inform and support Emergency Services workers required to work at potential or actual crime scenes giving them the background knowledge to avoid contaminating the scene or destroying vital evidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A long time coming, 20 Dec 2004
By 
Mrs. J. Lynn "joyful" (Chester le Street, County Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
To date most of the texts available for forensic science students have been either from the USA or have been fairly indifferent quality " journalistic" texts from this country. Ian Pepper`s book is therefore a welcome addition to the scene. Even better, the text is written by an experienced practitioner in the field who has the confidence to know what to include and what not to. This is a very accessible piece of work, full of good simple illustrations with a clear simple style that students will take to. A long time coming and very welcome too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Educational Masterpiece, 16 April 2007
By 
Ms. S. C. Cutler "Suzi" (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was one of my favourite texts when I was studying Crime Scene Science. If ever I needed any information on a particular technique, or method of evidence recovery - then I new Ian Pepper would have covered it! This book is ideal for students wanting to work as a CSI / SOCO.

Ian was one of my Lecturers at the University of Teesside, and I can honestly say that this book is excellent. An intelligent book, from a wonderful, intelligent man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Words of an Msc forensic student, 21 Feb 2010
Currently studying for an Msc in Forensic Collision Investigation. As a police collision investgator, I have been involved in forensics and RTC investigation for 26 years. This is a relevant, good overview of the forensic scene investigation world and, with its references within, a good platform to further research on addressed topics. Good value for money and an easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures (Paperback)
The book was in great condition and have been told from my CSI lecturer that this book will get me through all the modules next year and not to buy anymore books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased., 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures (Paperback)
comprehensive book, covers most topics for an intro to forensics student in a easy to understand way. good seller, quick, good condition, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CSI book, highly recommended, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in CSI, particularly practitioners or those who are studying Crime Scene Science or any related area. This book provides a comprehensive narrative of all aspects of Crime scene evidence, recovery, packaging and documentation along with chapters dealing with forensic photography; trace evidence; DNA and Fingerprinting making this book ideal. It is my book of choice and probably the only CSI book that I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goodvalue., 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures (Paperback)
My son is doing Forensics so I bought this book to give him a bit of help with essays.
Very interesting and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures
Crime Scene Investigation: Methods and Procedures by Ian Pepper (Paperback - 1 Jun 2010)
£22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews