Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 14 Dec 2009
By 
C. Martin (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
This book is ideal as a reference book for anyone doing mental health nurse training. It provides a good overview of everything you need to know throughout the course. If you're only going to buy one book buy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mental Health Nursing Bible, 31 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
As a Third year student months away from becoming a qualified I highly recommend this book I bought it in my first year and still find this extremally useful. My copy is dogeared and full of 'post it' notes, I love this book it has helped me in every assignment even my dissertation (Liturature review and change management assignment). If you only buy one book in the intire three years of training let it be this one.
Good Luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for mental health student nurse course, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
Good range of information and easy to read, great for referring to in essays - current mental health student nurse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
fantastic book for nursing students!
really easy to use and good for referencing.
great price, and easy all round use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
This book is excellent. I am currently a first year nursing student and find it very informative; the layout of the book is faultless. I will certainly be referring to this book over the years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 May 2010
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
Just started my studies to become a mental health nurse, and the book " The art and science of Mental Health Nursing" did bring great inspiration. Personnally, it represents an unique and excellent treasure for my future profession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Modern thinking, but what about the history?, 16 May 2012
By 
This review is from: The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing (Paperback)
Superb book with a wealth of knowledge and thought. A brilliant encyclopedia of everything needed to experience the highs of working with people with mental health problems. What is not here is the history, why we are where we are. I think the history explains so many of the answers to our thoughts about illnesses and treatments today. Have a look at a book that provides the other side of the coin. Stuart Townsend Author of Asylum Bound Asylum Bound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing
The Art and Science of Mental Health Nursing by Iain Ryrie (Paperback - 1 April 2009)
Used & New from: £10.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews