Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Priceless
This book was very useful to me fo my Master's Dissertation. It covered almost everything...what's more, I worked with the author herself. I would say she is an authority in outdoor play.
This book contains everything- the historical aspects of outdoor play and all. Reall good book. I's surely recommend.
Published on 27 Aug 2010 by AK-Pan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very helpful for foundation degree
Published 2 months ago by Sophie Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Priceless, 27 Aug 2010
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
This book was very useful to me fo my Master's Dissertation. It covered almost everything...what's more, I worked with the author herself. I would say she is an authority in outdoor play.
This book contains everything- the historical aspects of outdoor play and all. Reall good book. I's surely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars playing outdoors spaces and places risks and challenge, 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
well written and informative book looking into the importance of children playing outdoors especially today when we are worried about safety for our children. The book gives useful advice about what children learn and how to provide for them outdoors, it also gives information about the pioneers who in their day valued the natural world also, Froebel, Montessori, and McMillan. Studying for a BA in Childhood Studies this book has given a good insight into the importance of being outdoors with children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 12 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
I found this book extremely useful, and easy to read. One I would certainly recommend to anyone studying Early years foundation stage degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well explained, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
This is a great book if you are on a foundation course in education. However, i bought this book because my dissertation is on play and it explains everything you need for outdoor space, how to use it, and how practitioners could improve their settings. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
I found this book particularly helpful with certain assignments as I am studying for a foundation degree in Early Years,gives a really good insight into the importance of outdoor play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play) (Paperback)
Very helpful for foundation degree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playing Outdoors: Spaces and Places, Risks and Challenge (Debating Play)
£16.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews