Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the basics
I am a first year PhD student (pure research and no taught modules or recommended reading) and found this book to be really helpful for getting started with the basics, even though I have already chosen my research method and proposal. It comes in small bite-size chunks with a few gems to get you thinking. I'm a 'get it done quick' kinda girl, so this was great for my...
Published on 17 Jun 2004 by Dr Trish

versus
32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A must for students
One of the recommended course texts for the course I am on, and has been worth every penny! It contains some useful checklists, and although not an exhaustive text on qualitative research, it has been very useful.
Published on 15 Aug 2001 by knatters


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the basics, 17 Jun 2004
I am a first year PhD student (pure research and no taught modules or recommended reading) and found this book to be really helpful for getting started with the basics, even though I have already chosen my research method and proposal. It comes in small bite-size chunks with a few gems to get you thinking. I'm a 'get it done quick' kinda girl, so this was great for my style of 'action' learning. If you're more of a deep thinker, this may not be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A must for students, 15 Aug 2001
One of the recommended course texts for the course I am on, and has been worth every penny! It contains some useful checklists, and although not an exhaustive text on qualitative research, it has been very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study companion, 3 Dec 2009
By 
Cathryn Sarsfield ""The Alien Kate"" (Republic of Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Good Research Guide: For Small-scale Social Research Projects (Paperback)
A marvellous companion for small scale qualitative research studies. As a first-time researcher I found this an invaluable asset. Can highly recommend this text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for research, 28 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. M. D. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is very useful when undertaking a small scale research project. It provides really useful tips and gives you a good insight into research and how to carry it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 13 July 2010
I've found this useful for my University research project. Its fairly easy to read given its less than riveting subject matter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Good Research Guide: For Small-scale Social Research Projects
The Good Research Guide: For Small-scale Social Research Projects by Martyn Denscombe (Paperback - 1 Jun 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews