Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars human resource management
highly recommended text for MBA. This should be your main reference and is well-written. If you buy only one book for HRM, this should be the one
Published on 6 Sep 2009 by H. Choong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Second hand book
My daughter wanted this book for her university studies. The book arrived and was a good price. We knew it was second hand, but came from a library!!!!
Published 14 months ago by Debra Arnold


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars human resource management, 6 Sep 2009
By 
H. Choong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice (Paperback)
highly recommended text for MBA. This should be your main reference and is well-written. If you buy only one book for HRM, this should be the one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but sometimes too long and unstructured, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the book, it's worth buying.
My problem is that it's sometimes too long and not always that relevant.
I would wish that the structure would be a bit clearer sometimes, that would help understanding the global context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Second hand book, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter wanted this book for her university studies. The book arrived and was a good price. We knew it was second hand, but came from a library!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative book, 5 May 2010
By 
E. Sim (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Useful and informative. This textbook was useful whilst completing revision for a Business and Management Degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefil For HR Post Grad Sudy, 15 Aug 2010
By 
Very useful for HR or Personnel and Development Post Grad Study, especially Employee relations, Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very well structured and easy to use, 22 Nov 2001
By A Customer
Very well structured and easy to use. Concise with good diagrams, easy to understand even for students who's first language is not English!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is really helped me for my study. it has covered everything whatever I wanted.
thank you very much for the good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good book to read, 8 Dec 2010
i am completely new to this subject but found this book is not difficult to read.
i feel this book is also helpful if you want to get more details and understanding if you are professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good!, 27 Oct 2010
This review is from: Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice (Paperback)
the condition of the book is very good~~~just like new~~~

but the prize is a lil higher i think~~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60af6a8)

This product

Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice
Human Resource Management: Theory and Practice by Jeffrey Gold (Paperback - 14 April 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews