Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good end of day book
This is great for my daughters. At 18months they love the pictures, only thing is as it is a paper book it tears easily - but they love it!
Published on 15 Aug 2010 by JANE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but flaps are too small for babys hands
Bought 3 of these books for my 1 year old as she loves lift the flap books.
I was disappointed, as was she to discover how small the flaps were....bit fiddly and annoying and baby not at all as interested in these books as in similar types alas. Might put aside for a few months more....nonetheless, not sure that they wll be much more impressive then.
Published 5 months ago by Dublingirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Acorn Wood:Hide & Seek Pig (Tales from Acorn Wood) (Paperback)
Supplied as in good condition, but had missing flaps and was scribbled on - not very impressed that the description of the product didn't match the quality of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
N. Mitchell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book, we have all in the series but one.

Lovely story, exactly the right amount of words!

Lovely pictures.

My son is 4 and chooses this book all the time for me to read. It has nice sturdy flaps.

Only one word for it, just lovely x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book for toddlers, 30 Sep 2013
My 20th mth old daughter loves this book, especially opening each flap to reveal a new animal. The flaps have all managed to survive despite this being a regular bedtime read for the past 2 mths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab Julia Donaldson, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great rhyming book by Julia Donaldson. Our son has had it for 6 months and still loves lifting all the flaps and finding the animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hide and seek pig, 9 Sep 2013
Bought this book after sharing rabbits nap with my daughter, this one is good but my daughter still prefers rabbits nap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 23 Aug 2013
By 
S. Mcfarlane (belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely story, beautiful illustrations, fun to read and very vibrant colours.
My son loves it, am very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tales From Acorn Wood: Hide & Seek Pig: A lift-the flap book, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for the grandchildren's first A Lift the Flap Book.
He loved it and appreciated the interactive character of the book.
An exciting book for our grandchild
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for Julia Donaldson's name. Rather disappointing. Characters not as endearing as I'd hoped. Will think again before purchasing something similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where are you, 29 July 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book and the others in the series. I like the pictures and the text and of course the fact that it is a lift the flap which is always popular with the children I work with. The story is a nice pleasant story with the children having to guess who is hiding. Another bonus for them to use their imaginations. This book is a nice strong board book which will be useful when being used by younger children. I would recommend this book,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to hold, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my grandson nearly 2yrs. He enjoyed lighting up the flaps and seeing who was underneath. Book is a good size for young children to manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales of Acorn Wood:Hide & Seek Pig (Tales from Acorn Wood)
Tales of Acorn Wood:Hide & Seek Pig (Tales from Acorn Wood) by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 21 Mar 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews