Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
I was worried that my two year old would not understand this book as some of the words were beyond his understanding. I worried for no reason. My son absolutely loves this book and requests it every night without fail! The storyline is simple, nice and encourages sharing and friendliness (all the things that you want your children to learn). The illustrations are...
Published on 16 Aug. 2004 by amandajp

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty ordinary
Not too good this one. There isn't really much of an ending, it just peters out, and the language is clunky too. My son gets bored. Buy any of the other Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffer books instead - "Tiddler" and "The Snail and the Whale" are our favourites.
Published on 13 Nov. 2010 by Thomas Hall


‹ Previous | 116 17 1826 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little story, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Another good story by author Julia Donaldson. My little one loves it and we read it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Mar. 2015
By 
S. English (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love reading Julia Donaldson books with my daughters. The humour and the rhythm of the prose are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best from Donaldson and Scheffler, 3 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
This book has been a favourite for my kids (4 and 2) for some time now. A joy to read again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
if youlove julia donaldson you will love this book also a good story line to it and good pictures also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
L. M. Cole (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
My 3 kids love it! The story is sweet and it has good rhyming throughout. The pictures are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, 9 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Lives up to what is expected of this fab author , I haven't heard of any child not liking this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent story - buy it....., 8 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Nothing more to say other than buy it and you'll enjoy it. Another Julia Donaldson winner.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Great book, kids love it. What more to say? Well it was good quality and arrived quickly. Nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to....., 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
go with the gruffallo and friends CD for my 5 year old boy so he can follow the story to the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The drawing is so good. My son loves this book, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written.. The drawing is so good . My son loves this book . Read it to him every night .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1826 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smartest Giant in Town
The Smartest Giant in Town by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2003)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews