Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
I was worried that my two year old would not understand this book as some of the words were beyond his understanding. I worried for no reason. My son absolutely loves this book and requests it every night without fail! The storyline is simple, nice and encourages sharing and friendliness (all the things that you want your children to learn). The illustrations are...
Published on 16 Aug. 2004 by amandajp

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty ordinary
Not too good this one. There isn't really much of an ending, it just peters out, and the language is clunky too. My son gets bored. Buy any of the other Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffer books instead - "Tiddler" and "The Snail and the Whale" are our favourites.
Published on 13 Nov. 2010 by Thomas Hall


‹ Previous | 113 14 1524 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Sons Favourite Book, 9 May 2014
By 
Ian M. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
My son loves this book and insists on it being read to him every night before he goes to sleep. Great story of a caring Giant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Story, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Tis is ideal for the bed time story telling and has children enthralled and holds their attention. Good illustrations as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loves Julia Donaldson books, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
My kid loves Julia Donaldson book. They are well written and wonderfully illustrated. Will probably buy the whole series soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 7 July 2011
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
We have most of the Julia Donaldson collection and this is one of my 3 yr olds favourites. Great story and a pleasure to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
One of our favourite Julia Donaldson books. I've even used this for an assembly in an infant school and 200 kids loved it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story with rhymes and she spotted characters from other ..., 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
My daughter loves this. Great story with rhymes and she spotted characters from other story's we've read :) excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
brilliant - just as you'd expect from the great julia donaldson. perfect for kids. would definitley recommend you to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son never gets bored of this book, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
My son knows exactly what happens next and even has memorised some of the spiels.

Great book by Julia Donaldson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as room on a broom, 28 April 2010
By 
Philippa Kimball-Smith "Pippa" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great Julia Donaldson..... but not as good as Tiddler/Monkey Puzzle/Room on a Broom
A contemporary classic nonetheless!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 3 Aug. 2013
This review is from: The Smartest Giant in Town (Paperback)
Another great book by these authors. Arrived quickly and great price - perfect for birthday present for 4 year old party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1524 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smartest Giant in Town
The Smartest Giant in Town by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2003)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews