Customer Reviews


13 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming and entertaining story for the youngest readers, 12 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Cock-a-moo-moo (Paperback)
My 15-month-old son has adopted this book as his absolute favourite. The story is so simple, but funny and touching too. It's a great way to introduce animals and their noises. The drawings are lovely - colourful and vivid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 15 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
Cock-a-Moo-Moo is packed with beautiful illustrations which appeal to both adults and children alike. It has a simple yet effective storyline suitable for toddlers. My 18 month old son adores this book. It's also useful for reinforcing animal names and sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite book of both my children, 20 April 2008
By 
A. MacIntyre (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
This book was a favourite of my now 5 year old when she was a toddler and now it's the favourite of my 16 month old who wants to have it read to her again and again. Highly recommended for toddlers - if you're going to buy a book for your toddler this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book for the very young, 26 Nov. 2010
By 
Mrs. Catherine S. Gaonac'h (cheltenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
Our son loves this book. He is 18 months old and finds all the noise words captivating. His big sister (3 1/2) quickly learnt it by heart and pretends to read it to him which gives them both a lot of pleasure. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My two year old's favourite book, 28 Jan. 2008
By 
Ms. J. A. Dougherty (Cumbria, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
A simple story with lots of colour and farmyard noises. There are only a few words on each page making it ideal for toddlers. My two year old girl loves this book and wants it every bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite book, 30 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
Bought this book for use at school and the children love it. It is a SAT book for level 1 but my children just love to read it. They find it really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Popular, 3 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
This is a book which is frequently recommended for younger children. I never really saw its appeal until I heard it read at a Baby Book Session. I have since purchased a copy and my 17 month old gets wildly excited over this book and has done so for a number of months now. My 3 year old also likes to join in reading it and shouts out the words as she knows them so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book (and I do too!), 8 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
Cock-a Moo-Moo is such a simple little tale but it's easily my son's favourite bedtime book.

It's helped him learn different animal noises so much so that he says them rather than me reading them and he loves shouting out about the fox!

I think it's definitely worth a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little ones will love it, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
This book is perfect for toddlers. The illustrations are lovely and children get to know the sounds and join in with the story. It was one of my son's favourite books when he was little. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cock A Moo Moo (PB) (Paperback)
my daughter got this book in school a few years ago and it has become a classic in our house! that's why I am now buying it for my nephew and hope it will make another happy child :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cock A Moo Moo (PB)
Cock A Moo Moo (PB) by Juliet Dallas-Conte (Paperback - 8 Mar. 2002)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews