Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only textbook you'll need, 2 Aug. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
This book got me through my first year at University.
It gives an easy to understand (jargon free) introduction to all of the basic subjects that encompass the subject of Sociology.
I found it very easy to understand and the case studies made the book a little more animated than others.
A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review an introduction, 27 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
What a good read this book is
the text is excellent and clear to follow
The glossary is a useful feature
i have learnt so much by reading this book in the short time
i have had it and am still reading it
i would recommend this book to anyone studying sociology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for any sociology Student :), 18 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
This is a great book :)
I got it on recommendation from my tutor,
she was spot on..

this book gives a great over view of all the basics in sociology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I give it 5 stars as it was just the job!, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
The book was in excellent condition and arrived very quickly. Thank you My students will like although very heavy to carry all the way to Malawi!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars clear and understandible, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
clear and understandible. easy to read, doesn't bore you. necessary explanations on sides to make a clear understanding. recommend to freshers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
Very good book that has helped me through my sociology studies at uni and that will continue to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Degree level students., 9 Sept. 2005
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
I bought this book mainly because 2 of my lecturers are amoung the authors of this book! The book however is really useful, it helped alot during my first year and I am sure that it will continue to help during my second year. It is easy to understand and contains alot of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
Yes it did. It's just what I needed.

thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
bern (Cheltenham, GLOS) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
extremely useful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Introductory Sociology, 15 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Sociology (Paperback)
I brought this book as it was recommended that i buy it as a core book for my university course. However even though it was a core book i hardly read anything in the book, however the small amount i did read was very informative and helped me in essay writing. Therefore i would recommend this book to someone who may have and interest in sociology but may have had no background reading in the subject, as this book will cover all the main areas. However there are many more in - depth books about the subject out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introductory Sociology
Introductory Sociology by Andrew Webster (Paperback - 17 May 2002)
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews