Customer Reviews


634 Reviews
5 star:
 (460)
4 star:
 (88)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


315 of 321 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical novel that reads like a thriller
In the same vein as, and equal in excellence to, its prequel 'The Pillars of the Earth' (which was voted into the top 100 of Britain's favourite books), 'World Without End' is a historical epic centred around the lives of a varied group of characters living in a mediaeval town.

Weighing in at 1111 modestly printed pages (the hardback edition), 'epic' is a well...
Published on 14 Nov. 2007 by BookWorm

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but badly written and implausible
I read The Pillars of the Earth last year and I like that enough to read the sequel, World Without End. Basically I think the two books are on a par with each other, with World maybe the slightly less entertaining of the two. I don't agree with the reviewers that say Pillars is far superior. Basically, World is just a rehash of its predecessor with the same kind of...
Published on 28 Dec. 2010 by R. A. Hooker


‹ Previous | 147 48 4964 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars World without End, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
This item was delivered in good time and I am very pleased, you can't go wrong with Ken Follett and this book is for my friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Author, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Audio CD)
Ken Follet is one of the best writers I have ever read. Excitement, intrigue and always keeps me interested up to the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best book I've read for a long time, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
I couldn't put this book down. It was like catching up with friends after watching the tv series but with some different twists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paperback World without End, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
Received as new ...excellent sequel to Pillars of the Earth. A real page turner....hard to put down. Ken Follett masterpiece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical great Ken Follet writing, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very difficult to put down, gripping story lines with the characters cleverly interlinked. Typical great Ken Follet writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World Without End, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
Another great Follett book. I have read everything he has ever written (I think) and still want more. Long may he continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Story all the way through, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
Another great story from this author,. Have read quite a few and always enjoyed them very much. Will definitely read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Read!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
Having started "Pillars of the Earth" I needed to get the follow-up book. I also had seen the mini-series box-set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT follow up to Pillars..., 14 Oct. 2009
By 
Jen Fleming (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Hardcover)
LOVED it! The book arrived in just 2 days, in perfect condition and was read within a week! Ken Follett did a super job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World without End, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Without End (Paperback)
Excellent book, couldnt put it down, still reading it - so informative.every chapter is better than the last. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 147 48 4964 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Without End
World Without End by Ken Follett (Hardcover - 4 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews