Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mine
Absolutely the best book in the world. Both of my boys loved it - from the age of 9 months. It has more cellotape on it than the roll its self. I have just ordered a new copy as the old one was my sisters and its been through all my cousins as well. I would recommend it to everyone with small children.
Published on 18 Jan 2006 by Lee Keatman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't have any flaps to lift!
Perhaps as my little boy gets older he may appreciate this book more, however, I purchased it based on the other Rod Campbell books I bought which all had a flap to lift or door to open on each page. This book didn't hold his interest and the only thing he wanted to look at was the lion which pops out on the second last page. He is now 14 months and has had the book for...
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by serendipity


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mine, 18 Jan 2006
By 
Lee Keatman (Stoke-on-Trent, STAFFS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Mine (Hardcover)
Absolutely the best book in the world. Both of my boys loved it - from the age of 9 months. It has more cellotape on it than the roll its self. I have just ordered a new copy as the old one was my sisters and its been through all my cousins as well. I would recommend it to everyone with small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute hit with my 2 year old!, 2 Jun 2000
By 
kirk@888.nu (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Mine (Hardcover)
This book has everything to encourage early reading skills. It makes use of repetition and has a structure to aid prediction.
The illustrations engage the reader and the pop up lion at the end elicits a giggle and mock terror every time! A nice 'count the animals activity' at the end of the book further involves the reader.
We borrowed this one from the library and now we are here to buy it for our little pickle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
My 18 month grandson loves this book. He has read it so many times he knows which animal is coming next. A firm favourite. Especially the lion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, brilliant for little kids, 27 July 2011
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
I absolutely love all of Rod Campbells books and this is one of my favourites. My little boy loves it. The pictures are bright, its a lovely story and the big pop up lion at the end is brilliant! Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A firm favourite!, 20 July 2011
By 
H. C. Powell "Jeeves Household" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Mine (Hardcover)
My 2 year old and I already know this book off by heart - illustrations are lovely and there's plenty of things to discuss around the text and pictures. Good way to introduce the concept of 'it's mine'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Mine - Raaaaaahhhh!, 30 Jan 2005
By A Customer
My daughter and I have great fun with this book. At 18 months she has a great time making all the animal noises and finding the next animal - the best bit of all being gobbled up by the lion at the end EVERY TIME! Only criticism would be the quality of the illustration is below par.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Rod Campbell classic!, 15 Aug 2013
By 
J. Young (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
Great book, lots of animals for my wee boy to point out & a pop-up surprise at the end. Dear Zoo may be the most popular of Rod Campbell's books but I think this one is better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for toddlers., 14 Aug 2013
By 
G. Rigby "Sunsetbonce" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
Although it does not have flaps on every page, this is a really excellent book for 2-3 year olds. My grandson (aged 21/2) tends to want to skip straight to the back page, but there is lots to look at on the other pages, and I am sure it will hold his attention more as he gets older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughters favourite book!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
All 3 of my kids have loved this book. This is our second copy as the first was so well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another beautiful Rod Campbell book!, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Mine! (Board book)
My little boy loves his Dear Zoo book so when I saw that Rod Campbell had other books I ordered this...

It is so cute... Even better than Dear Zoo (in my opinion)

It's a favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It's Mine
It's Mine by Rod Campbell (Hardcover - 31 July 1999)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews