Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!
Like the first one, this is a book I couldn't live without. The recipes are just as delicious and easy as before, only this time you'll also find some for beans and breads. My favourite is "Bean and Spelt Soup", which is also great, if you've got to feed someone allergic to wheat. I tried a lot of the other recipes, too and they were all winners. I can only recommend it!
Published on 16 Aug. 2008 by Sabine Zimmermann

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars convent garden soups
The actual book was of very high speck. The contents I found to be good but a lot of the receipes needed many many contents I did not have or would rarely use again, not for the plain cook like myself. I thought from other reviews I was buying a book full of faily easy receipes that you could knock up from left over veggies and bits in your cupboard I have yet to make one...
Published on 11 Mar. 2012 by holleyhocks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars soup and beyond hope, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
Got is cheap from world of books. I made the veg stock but to be honest it was pretty horrific. Some of the recipes are vague and others just look downright rancid.

If you want to make a decent soup, ask your mother or gran
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love soup, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
i love all the covent garden books we have now got all of them and the recipe's are brill .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 8 Oct. 2014
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
Great book use all the time with great ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Covent Garden Recipes - Soups & Beyond, 14 Mar. 2010
By 
John Baxter "lowknapp" (devon, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
Excellent Cookery Book, recipes witha difference. easy to read and follow.

item received quickly and in the condition described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
Love all the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company) (Spiral-bound)
fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Covent Garden Book of Soup and Beyond: Soups, Beans and Other Things (New Covent Garden Soup Company)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews