Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2001
i amost cryed with laughter when i read this masterpiece of a book .i couldn't belive a person could write such a book
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I heard extracts from this book on the radio and laughed out loud so decided to buy it . I read it as a child but am enjoying it even more as an adult. It is truly a delight (I have downloaded three more of this series.)
I'm a busy person and I love the fact that each chapter stands on its own and is perfect to read during a coffee break!
There is a wonderful sense of a bygone era and the language laced with such observant humour is captivating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
William the Outlaw - Just William - Richmal Crompton - purchased for Christmas for one who loved the William books as a child - it went down well, and I have enjoyed reading it too!! Would prefer the original cover, as the TV actor isn't how we would envisage the original William, but the book is great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
William the ageless optimist executes impossible adventures following a youthful logic often with hilarious result so easy to read in this technical age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Superb stories from the mistress of the genre. William remains one of my favourite characters, after more than 50 years reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I am fifty two years old and reading William against me laughing my
head off. thank you Richmal
dume bookstore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Does exactly what was required. Reads well and mother enjoyed reading it. No complaints from us and 5 stars given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Excellent service, amazed my father who bought the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Still very readable 60 years after the first time !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Very funny, what ever age you are!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.