Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Living the Dream in the Country
Suzanne Bugler's books all concentrate on family relationships, her descriptions so good that each time I read one of her books it feels like I am peeking through the windows on someone else's life.

In the safest Place starts with Jane persuading her husband to live their dream, this couple's dream is to live in the country. Once Jane decides that she wants to...
Published on 29 Mar. 2013 by C. Bannister

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wine and whining.
I have just trudged my way through this terminally tedious story, hoping that it would redeem itself eventually and reward me for investing my reading time. Sadly, no. It didn't.

A thoroughly unlikeable lady gets what she wished for, at a cost that was there to be plainly predicted from the outset. She may have moved but she has taken herself with her. And how...
Published 15 months ago by Katharine Kirby


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm,maybe not, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
Gave it a try.very subtle book ,but felt that I wanted to wring Jane,s neck,she just seemed to let everyone around her dictate her life,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit slow, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Paperback)
I've not finished this book yet and don't know if I will. I'm finding it all a bit boring and slow so far, hopefully it will start to brighten up a little soon!
....and who the heck would call their children Sam and Ella....Salmonella?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tedious, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
I found this book really tedious an slow moving repetitive and quite meaningless. I can't understand how other readers ahve rated it so highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New author for me., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book. I would read another book by this author. A good book to read on holiday. Good plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK read, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
Ok read but not my sort of book. I like a book with a bit more substance. If you like a gentle read this would be for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pasta, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
I liked the book. Easy to read and I recognised myself in some of the thought processes. The only irritating issue for me is the pasta, the family seems to eat pasta quite often. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Paperback)
This book was slow paced and the worst book I have read for sometime. I would not recommend it. Very disappointed as I loved this authors other books. Not for me, although I did somehow finish it. Lucy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good overall - poor ending, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Safest Place (Kindle Edition)
Nice writing style and well rounded characters. The 'heroine' was pretty unlikable though - and I felt sorry that her husband ended up returning to her. Ending seemed rushed and poorly written - as if the author had completely run out of steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Safest Place
The Safest Place by Suzanne Bugler (Paperback - 14 Mar. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews