Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read
another excellent read from Wilber smith. different to the usual African series but still a very good read.
recommend it!
Published 12 months ago by Derek Machan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wild Justice
I've read nearly all Wilburs books.This was promising to begin with, but got lost along the way.The ending was predictable.

Hal Courtney,and the Egyptian novels featuring Taita are by some . Considerable . Distance . His best works so far.
Published 14 months ago by timothyowen


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
another excellent read from Wilber smith. different to the usual African series but still a very good read.
recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peerless, 20 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wild Justice (Paperback)
This is Wilbur Smith's only thriller, but with this one book he has surpassed all other writers in the genre. It is peerless, nobody else comes near him. It also marks the beginning of his most fertile period. Anybody who likes this book should go on to read A Falcon Flies and the other books in the Ballantyne series, and then everything else he wrote in the following years. His account of the Matabele wars in the Ballantyne books must be as close as it's possible to get to Homer in modern times; doubtless being born in Zambia helped, nobody growing up in Europe could achieve that epic tone. In his most recent books, sadly, he has fallen off. He still spins a good yarn, but the power and depth have gone. In fact, I wouldn't recommend anything from River God onwards. But to go back to Wild Justice and the following books, if you haven't read them yet, then I envy you: you have hundreds of hours of the most intense reading pleasure ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch adventure from a master of the craft, 7 July 2000
By 
superdave69 "superdave69" (Surrey, England, Earth etc) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild Justice (Paperback)
This was the first Wilbur Smith novel I read. I was aged about 15 or 16 and had a long train journey home ahead of me. I stopped off at a newsagents just outside the railway station and selected this from a selection of about 10 other novels in the shop. My reading habbits were never to be the same again. That train journey home was one of the shortest seven hours of my life, from the first page I was gripped and hardly glanced up and the English country side flashing past the train window. This was the first time I had been so gripped by a novel that the outside world faded into almost non existense. A top thriller featuring enough set pieces for a dozen books from lesser authors. Even now 23 years later I find myself waiting impatiently for the next Wilbur Smith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down - beware, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
Near the end, I ended up reading through the night because I could not put it down.
One of his many 'very bests'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
Wilbur Smith at his best believable story line with great verbal picture. The type of book which we have come to expect and enjoy from a great writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wild Justice, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
I've read nearly all Wilburs books.This was promising to begin with, but got lost along the way.The ending was predictable.

Hal Courtney,and the Egyptian novels featuring Taita are by some . Considerable . Distance . His best works so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top class, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
Very pleased it was in good condition and well packed and protected. Also sent quickly and in good time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Justice (Kindle Edition)
Tried working out who Caliph was but as story went along and after each twist was completely surprised.
Really good read and hard to put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old School but Great, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Wild Justice (Paperback)
Hello
I am rereading this after many many years. This book was written in a different age but the action is timeless. Once more Wlburs hero's and heroines are all super cool, excellent shots, best drivers, master linguists, stalions in the sack etc. And thats fine by me. The international terrorist based plot is fascinating to read through modern eyes. Still a great read in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smith at his best, 25 Jan 2002
This review is from: Wild Justice (Paperback)
Wild Justice is as fast a book as only Smith can write it. The action and the sequence of events is so quick and unpredictable that literally doesn't let you take a breath. Smith has this ability to drag you in the center of the action, to make you read as if yourself were a hero of the story. Wild Justice is worth reading for the sake of it. It is definitely not the book that will make you think afterwards but anything you read will remain in your memory as if it was real, as if you were one of the book's heroes. This is Smith's power and that's why most people read his books. In Wild Justice you will be especially fascinated from the love affair that develops between the main characters and its twists. Also, since it is a book about the fight against terrorism, I think it is a very relevant reading in relation to the tragic events in New York last September.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Justice
Wild Justice by Wilbur Smith (Paperback - 7 Oct 2011)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews