Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2012
Clear crosswords. cryptic clues. great for keeping the mind alive. it appears to be the last one number 67 but i have noticed more have come out starting at number one again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
The layout of this particular issue is very much improved by keeping the right hand page clear under the grid for setting out anagrams and notes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I have completed this book and it kept me entertained and made me work very hard to solve a majority of the clues, very good buy indeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
An excellent book as ever. I am enjoying it very much. I would recommend it to all cryptic crossword addicts.
J Whalley
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
It's a book of cryptic crosswords from the Daily Telegraph. They are as easy or as hard as your mindset allows. The answers are at the back, and you can always sneek a peek if you get stuck.

I'd still like to see the book ring-bound for ease of use, as it's extremely difficult to keep the pages flat, which is aggravating if you don't have a spare hand to hold the book down, but I doubt if that'll ever happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Bought to while away some time on a long haul flight to Singapore and it did that job perfectly. Not as fiendish as The Times Cryptic but a good brain work-out nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
My husband loves these Telegraph Crossword books, and they keep him involved for hours. I only wish they were published more often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
A must have holiday companion, for when lazing in the sun with a coffee or better still a cold beer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Good as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Too many of the clues are incomplete and forced to the point that they don't make sense, even when the answer is revealed. The answers appear in the last pages of the book, but they aren't justified. Therefore it's often difficult to see how the answers matched the clues. Also, many of the answers are words that are extremely esoteric.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)