Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars420
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2014
A present which my husband thoroughly enjoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
There's not much else I can say about this book that hasn't already been said. However I will warn you that a sizeable chunk of the book goes on about football. It's quite boring if you don't have an interest in the sport. The parts about how he started out and built his empire are very interesting in contrast. There's certainly some good tips and life lessons worth paying attention to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A MUST READ CHANGED MY VIEW OF ALAN SUGAR
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Bought as a gift. It was received well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
My favourite man he's just brilliant .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
When I started reading this book it was very interesting, it explains in detail how Lord Alan Sugar makes his fortune.
The middle of the book starts to become boring going on endlessly about football,not that I think football is boring but this book certainly is. I was glad to finish it and start another book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Inspiring, informative and motivating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
A fantastic read by a true entrepreneur. This book takes you on a journey from humble beginnings to the successful business man seen today by millions on the BBC TV series The Apprentice. Lord Sugar tells his storey with humour and a direct approach that I respect. His strong opinions on certain so called professionals in business, finance, marketing and the property market have strengthened my own views in this area, that most of them make it up as they go along! Following ones own instinct and common sense will get you further than some smart arse financial advisor or management consultant. After all if they were that good they would be doing it themselves not advising others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Bought as a present. They loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
A keeper. Tells you how he did it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)