Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read!
An excellent read, one of Archers' best. It is 1993 and the only remaining Gulf war principal player remaining in power is Sadam Hussein. An ingenious plot to humiliate the US infront of the whole world is unravelling and a special task force is set out by the US to retrieve the document due to butned infront of the whole world. This book leaves you thinking, did it...
Published on 24 Sep 2000

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling, Entertaining and not too Political
Mr Archer has succeeded in creating a novel which does not reflect his political background, and keeps the reader entertained and on the edge of their seat. He has done a good job of creating a novel which shadows but doesn't overshadow the iraqi regime.
Published on 22 Oct 1998


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling, Entertaining and not too Political, 22 Oct 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Honour Among Thieves (Paperback)
Mr Archer has succeeded in creating a novel which does not reflect his political background, and keeps the reader entertained and on the edge of their seat. He has done a good job of creating a novel which shadows but doesn't overshadow the iraqi regime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read!, 24 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Honour Among Thieves (Hardcover)
An excellent read, one of Archers' best. It is 1993 and the only remaining Gulf war principal player remaining in power is Sadam Hussein. An ingenious plot to humiliate the US infront of the whole world is unravelling and a special task force is set out by the US to retrieve the document due to butned infront of the whole world. This book leaves you thinking, did it really happen?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Gem from Jeffrey, 10 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. R. J. Myers (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honour Among Thieves (Audio CD)
Wonderful story, very clever in it's idea & execution. Won't give the game away, but I'd reccommend getting this if you
have a long car Journey ahead & want to be entertained whilst driving. As always, Archer's books make for a solid read
and are always (in my mind) hugely entertaining. I'm sure you won't be disappointed if you purchased this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to put down, 28 Aug 1999
By A Customer
This is an excellent adventure/crime story of the type which holds your attention all the way through. Another of those books you don't want to stop reading until the final word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dramatic, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another very exciting book by Jeffery Archer with the usual twists. Very difficult to put down. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good reading!, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Kaeser Edgar (Geneva Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honour Among Thieves (Paperback)
Somehow his books are always, besides good reading, quite surprising and entertaining. I am amazed at how he can so convincingly create totally believable plots and personalities - great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Honour among theives, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Archer,without doubt has a unique style which rarely allows for the reader to take a break. Very hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it and enjoy it, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was another foray into America and what a good job he does.The story has twists and turns as you expect of a JA novel and a good interesting theme of the Mafia working with the Middle East crazies to earn lots of money and humiliate America,the classic "two birds with one stone" idea and the secret service on the other side saying " I don't think so,,,,," The stage is set for a very enjoyable story......enjoy..I did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stretching the elastic, 25 Jun 2013
By 
HK (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Archer not at his best. Written as usual in his highly readable style, but push the credibility line too far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. E. J. Wah "book worm" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had this book recommended to me by my mum and I found that I really enjoyed it, it had been a while since I had read any of Jeffrey Archer's books but I'm glad that I have returned to reading his books as they are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honour Among Thieves
Honour Among Thieves by Jeffrey Archer (Paperback - 5 Nov 2010)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews