Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
I felt this book wasn't quite as good as Zoe and Beans: Where is Binky Boo? (Zoe & Beans) or Zoe and Beans: The Magic Hoop (Zoe & Beans)....I think my 4 year old would probably disagree with me because this book talks about pants and every 4 year old boy knows that there's nothing quite as funny as talking about pants! Plus they go to the MOON! And what little person wouldn't love an adventure on the moon?

However, despite a little disappointment on my part, I do love Mick Inkpen's style of writing, and the illustrations are beautiful. I'm quite fussy about children's books, as there's so many on the market, but so many are remarkably average and forgettable. This is definitely better than average. Not quite up to Julia Donaldson standards, in my humble opinion, but close, worth reading, and we'll be eagerly awaiting more Zoe and Beans adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all!, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
After three children it was great to find a new range of books that we could enjoy. I love the Zoe and Beans range, great pictures, easy to read and my 3 year old loves the title of this book alone. A story about pants is always going to funny to a 3 year old. Good buy and has been read many times so far. We now have the whole set and look forward to more being released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Lisa Clements (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
These books are really good, we had one book and then I took some out at the library, we then bought a couple more, our 5 yr old loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both sweet and funny, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
My daughter and I LOVE the Zoe and Beans books, and this one is no exception! The illustrations are beautiful and the story is as funny as ever. A charming addition to any Zoe and Bean library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Charming, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loves Zoe & Beans books and they are a joy to read to her. Beautifully illustrated charming and original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 26 Mar 2014
By 
janice (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
bought for my grand child aged 4 going on 5 she loves it & wants to read it time & again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
My granddaughters love this book, they never seem to tire of the story. My intention was to buy the set which I've managed to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pants on the moon, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
My little girl loves this book we read it every day for a month and it's still a firm favorite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zoe bean, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
Recipient happy with book added to her collection.it will be read over and over again for sure.pretty colourful illustrations.great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved book, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! (Paperback)
My granddaughter loves this series and I was very popular when I presented two more for Christmas. The illustrations especially are delightful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon!
Zoe and Beans: Pants on the Moon! by Mick Inkpen (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews