Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2014
Well I may be showing my age by reviewing this James Herriot book, the second in the series, which I first read in 1978! But really these stories have stood the test of time and I hope new generations will continue to discover and love them. James Herriot writes about the animals and people he encounters in a compassionate and insightful way. The stripes are peppered with humour and then, of course thee is the wonderful description of the Yorkshire Dales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Great. The stories he tells are fabulous as is his way of telling them. Would recommend the book to anyone any age
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
I have been reading Herriot for my whole life I started with the little children's books and am now on the big ones and I still love them all so much, they make you laugh but at the same time make you realise how hard life was and still is for yorkshire farmers and vets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Stories from James Herriot are amazing, they are true life experiences. and wonderful to read.i would recommend to any avid reader to try them, they are serious, but there is always a touch of humour., well worth a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
If you have not read any James Herriot you are in for a treat. This book should be included in the list of books every one must read before the die!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Enjoyed the book very much, have rated four star, as was very pleased with it.
Arrived on time, and would certainly recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
A lovely book with eloquent descriptions of the wonderful Yorkshire Sales amongst the glorious stories of life and love of a country vet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Excellent seller,item just as described,well packed, good quality, fast delivery. Just what the online purchaser wants from a seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
liked the book, ordered because my mum read it in Czech language and said is hilarious.... will buy the othrer books as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
As usual James Herriots takes us to his charming journeys on his life as a vet. Heart warming stories and so well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)