Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant
A clever twist on all the princess fairy tale stories and with an unexpected ending.Large, bright, bold illustrations in a variety of formats, ranging from double page to 3 strips to a page etc, complement the story well and there's lots to look at. The story also ranges from a few words and sentences on a page to longer passages. A princess and a pig are born at the same...
Published 20 months ago by Book chatter

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another story with a good marriage in the end
I thought this book was about a different kind of princess, a de-stereotyped one because the title came along when browsing for free of cliche and stereotypes books for the little one (and I even read some reviews confirming that in fact, this story was that) but it is not.
The princess ends living happily with her poor parents but married to a nice guy and the pig...
Published 13 months ago by laurach79


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 24 Aug. 2013
This review is from: The Princess and the Pig (Paperback)
A clever twist on all the princess fairy tale stories and with an unexpected ending.Large, bright, bold illustrations in a variety of formats, ranging from double page to 3 strips to a page etc, complement the story well and there's lots to look at. The story also ranges from a few words and sentences on a page to longer passages. A princess and a pig are born at the same time to different families, but an accident one day at the palace means the princess falls from the window and the pig is catapulted up into her place. The farmer and king and queen all have a different take on events, but all err along the lines of good and bad fairies, and so the two grow up. The farmer tries to make amends many years later but with interesting results. Originally a picture book this now also available as an easy reader story as well. I want to see more of Jonathan Emmett's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Princess and the Pig (Paperback)
This is one of the funniest story book ever. I bought it after we had borrowed it from the library and the kids loved it so much they didn't want to bring it back. The illustrations are hilarious, as is the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great great book, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Princess and the Pig (Paperback)
Great great book! Witty funny simple clever book. My girls aged 5&2 like it as much as me and is their favourite for night timevreading. Pictures are great, a fairy tale with a twist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for my daughter, simply the best ever. we enjoy the story and the pictures again and again!

Quirky, colourful, and too too cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another story with a good marriage in the end, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
laurach79 (Madrid (Spain)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Princess and the Pig (Paperback)
I thought this book was about a different kind of princess, a de-stereotyped one because the title came along when browsing for free of cliche and stereotypes books for the little one (and I even read some reviews confirming that in fact, this story was that) but it is not.
The princess ends living happily with her poor parents but married to a nice guy and the pig keeps living a princess life married to a prince.

That's it, there is nothing remarkable about the girl/princess character.

To be fair the book and illustrations are nice enough, it's just the content I don't like as I was expecting something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Princess and the Pig (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Princess and the Pig
The Princess and the Pig by Jonathan Emmett (Paperback - 11 Oct. 2012)
£5.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews