Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young pre-school chidren
Book was for my 2.1/2 year old granddaughter as she loves books which have fold-back images. She also loves animals and is always 'reading'/looking at books or having them read to her.
Published 7 months ago by Rosalind Fitzpatrick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
does not hold my childs interest for long and was not much of a lift and play book most of the lift sections fell out!!!
Published on 24 May 2011 by dibbsi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely illustrations and nice tough pages, 17 Mar 2014
By 
LegendaryMrDude (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Zoo (Board book)
This is a nice enough book, running through the alphabet with different animals, with flaps for the little one to life and see what's behind. I was a little disappointed by the low number of flaps to lift - there's only 7 in the whole book and our little one wants to rush through the pages he can interact with. But he's only a year old and the quality of the book should mean it last long enough that he'll be interacting with it in different ways as he gets older.

And thank goodness for the Umbrella Bird and the X-ray fish or we'd really be stuck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young pre-school chidren, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Zoo (Board book)
Book was for my 2.1/2 year old granddaughter as she loves books which have fold-back images. She also loves animals and is always 'reading'/looking at books or having them read to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ABC book to learn from., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Zoo (Board book)
As all Rod Campbell books, it's another great one. Not a story book though, just an alphabet learning book with nice pictures and moving parts. This has been useful for my child and lasted ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
already had the other three from this collection so already knew my little girl would love it, she loves the animals and lifting all the flaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Sep 2011
My 16 month old daughter loves lift the flap books and this one is now one of her favourites to read every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 24 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does not hold my childs interest for long and was not much of a lift and play book most of the lift sections fell out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic book by Rod Campbell, 3 May 2011
This review is from: ABC Zoo (Board book)
After buying 'Dear Zoo' which my daughter loves I decided to buy another Rod Campbell book and wasn't disappointed. Another great book and great for learning the alphabet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2864120)

This product

ABC Zoo
ABC Zoo by Rod Campbell (Board book - 12 Jun 2009)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews