Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good
We now have loads of crosswords for our week ends. We already had another. Book but sadly it was finished too quickly.
Published 10 months ago by Froufrou

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for us
We already have a Telegraph book of puzzles which is nearly finished and bought this as a replacement. When I say we I mean a family of adults who sit and shout out answers, squabble, quibble, heckle and have a great time. This book was a great disappointment to us in comparison with our previous book (Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 2) for 3 reasons. The...
Published 1 month ago by Elaine Tomasso


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not for us, 14 Sep 2014
By 
Elaine Tomasso (Troon. Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
We already have a Telegraph book of puzzles which is nearly finished and bought this as a replacement. When I say we I mean a family of adults who sit and shout out answers, squabble, quibble, heckle and have a great time. This book was a great disappointment to us in comparison with our previous book (Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 2) for 3 reasons. The crosswords are much smaller with maybe a third of the content of the others, the clues are not as obvious and we couldn't get on the setter's wavelength to work out what he/she meant (eg "having a slim waisted figure (9)" translates as hourglass - I'm not getting in to the lively discussion that prompted). This book has been relegated to the bookshelf and we've ordered another Daily Telegraph book for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I'm no dunce, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
but many clues in this book are just soooo obscure. As an avid G.K. crossword fan I find these rather disappointing. Other crossword books have been just as difficult at times but more entertaining as, very often, at least you can usually crack the difficult clues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
We now have loads of crosswords for our week ends. We already had another. Book but sadly it was finished too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enterntainment, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. B. M. Long (Devon,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
These are good puzzles to exercise the brain. It's helpful to have the answers in the back as there are always some that are beyond us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
If you like crosswords then this is good value as I realised that I was buying newspapers for the crosswords, because the news now is ,apart from TV, available on my Kindle. I also spend 33% of my year in Spain and the Daily Telegraph is £3.00.per day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps a Husband Occupied, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Alison "Alison" (Ellesmere, Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
I bought this to keep my husband amused on holiday; he is still working his way through and loves the crosswords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sunday Telegraph Crossword book No 6, 5 Aug 2011
By 
B. Crowther "keen reader" (Nr Selby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
Found a lot of the book had been filled in, so complained to seller, and they apologised and refunded the money. So the outcome satisfied me.

My other purchase from them was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 (Paperback)
Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6
Sunday Telegraph General Knowledge Crosswords 6 by Telegraph Group Limited (Paperback - 6 Nov 2009)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews