Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars94
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2001
Douglas Adams has succesfully combined humour with adventure in this fabulous book. The atmosphere and jokes are superb and almost always well judged. It is certainly the best book of the series and shouldn't be missed by fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Douglas Adams has such a brilliant mind, so much of this book has a second meaning. Even the title of the book means something other that what you expect. Great, imaginative and full of laughs all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
This novel wasn't as funny as the first novel because I had some real belly laughs with that one but it is very good none the less. Although I did think Arthur Dent and Ford Prefect's stories had a bit of a non-ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
This continuing journey through the universe continues with Arthur and Ford traveling in time to try to discover the question ultimate answer. A must read to continue the journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
lighthearted nonsense. I bought the series on kindle, because my paperback copies are falling to bits. If you have read the first book, you will understand the plot better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Douglas Adams at his best! If you liked Hitchhikers, you'll love this too, what more is there to say?

Going to buy the next one ASAP!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Timeless classic, still love reading them. Having audio option as well is great, listen to my favourites while building motorcycles. Perfick...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Am really enjoying these books and I never read them when they 1st came out. Am intrigued and wondering where they will lead to next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
not nearly as funny and smart as the Hitchhiker's guide to the Galaxy but strongly recommended if you are a Douglas Adams fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse