Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand descriptions of each exercise.
I have found this book very easy to use. For each exercise it tells you what it is going to do for you, and the instructions of how to do each exercise are written clearly with photographs to show you correct positioning. The exercises are split into three separate stages. You are encouraged to master each exercise before moving onto a new one and there are workouts...
Published on 21 Sep 2003

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Body Controal Pilates Bood
Has lots of information about the back and Pilates technique. But it's not easy to read while trying to practise the moves. I think this would be useful for someone training to teach Pilates.
Published on 1 Oct 2010 by AR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand descriptions of each exercise., 21 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
I have found this book very easy to use. For each exercise it tells you what it is going to do for you, and the instructions of how to do each exercise are written clearly with photographs to show you correct positioning. The exercises are split into three separate stages. You are encouraged to master each exercise before moving onto a new one and there are workouts given for different levels of fitness at the back of the book.
I would highly recommend this book to anyone with back problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pilates highly recommended, 15 Sep 2006
By 
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
This book is very easy to read and follow. It not only shows you exercises that I found really helped my back pain, but it also has information on how the body works and why you might be getting back pain. I was using a DVD but found it was going a bit fast for me to follow, with this book you can go at your own pace and you can see all the different exercises that might help your back and do the ones you feel most comfortable with.

If you have back problems I would highly recommend Pilates. I had back pain for 2 years and found Pilates gentle and easy to do and really helped. Pilates are stretching exercises that help to strengthen and relax your back.

Highly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 11 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. T. J. Young (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
After suffering for years with lower back pain after any heavy lifting or exercising a few weeks using the exercises described in this book has practically cured me of all back pain! The exercises not only strengthen and increase the flexibility of the muscles responsible for stabilizing your back but also teach you the correct way to engage your back to avoid future injury, probably the best book I have ever bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pilates book review, 3 Mar 2009
By 
Janet McGowan (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
Good informative book. Good content. Good value for money. Easy reading and instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book!, 6 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
This is a really good buy and great value for money as it gives an explanation as to why pain arises, it also makes you realise how slouching on the sofa isn't the best thing for you.. And the 3 difficulty levels mean that it is suitable for beginners or the more advanced
Some of the exercises do take time to master so you shouldn't try to rush going through this book. It has such a wide range of things to do! (I'm still only in section one) And after a while you do notice a diference!! I would recommend to buy a yoga mat with this too as theres alot of floor work. I am a beginner in pilates and I find it so easy to understand!! I'd recommend this to anyone with back pain, just 15 minutes a day can really help in the long term!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 4 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
This is a particular favourite book for advice on the back. It gives good and clear information, good illustrations and excellent exercise programs. Would possibly be best for somebody who already has a knowledge of Pilates rather than somebody totally new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pilates Back Book, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
This is a very good back care book but you may need to do the Pilates for Back-care course first and use the book as an aid memoir if you have never studied Pilates before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 19 Mar 2010
By 
el mel (Bristol, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
An extremely good book, with very clear explanations and illustrations. The book was sent promptly and in perfect condition. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
Nice book although I was expecting more informations about eventual back problems and their solutions. The exercices thought are well described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle but effective, 21 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Control Pilates Back Book (Paperback)
I've got three books by Lynne Robinson, and this one is really good. Plenty of information, and a good size to take with you on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Body Control Pilates Back Book
The Body Control Pilates Back Book by Paul Massey (Paperback - 22 Mar 2002)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews