Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They're crosswords; they're cryptic!, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
Annie W "bookworm" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
The the print size is good, the paper is quite thick - there are times the setter makes me realise I am, too! There really isn't anything more I can say about them, except thank goodness the answers are at the back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cryptic Crosswords, 17 July 2011
By 
L. Brandwood (Wycombe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
I love doing cryptic crosswords and these books are just great. This edition is every bit as good as the previous Daily Telegraph ones I have had. Would reccommend it for yourself or as a present for another addict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistently good puzzles - cryptic and not requiring much general knowledge, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
I like the puzzle solving rather than knowledge-testing dimension to cryptic crosswords. But it does annoy me when the occasional puzzle-setter puts in obscure words that only the Greek classicist or expert in literature would even have heard of. Fortunately this is rare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Help!, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
Great cryptic puzzles, as you would expect, but for me some of the clues are either too obtuse, or too intellectual, for my small brain to cope with! However it sounds as if I need a silk one to start with, add five and finish with the swine's organ! (9) (Persevere)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Telegraph Crypic Crosswords, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
This was excellent as usual. All Telegraph Cryptic Crossword books are a "must have" for all cryptic crossword lovers.
and they never seem to vary in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
I am woerking my way through these books, and this was one I had difficulty finding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saves money on buying the Newspaper version every day.., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
I took it on my cruise , when it was not possible to get the daily telegraph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. James G. Brown (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
Very pleased with this book and the speed of delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly OK, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
Perfectly OK, as new, arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61
Daily Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords 61: No. 61 by Telegraph Group Limited (Paperback - 2 May 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews