Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars1,576
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
I chose this book because there are a variety of colourful characters, and the author keeps you enthralled from start to finish, with the gripping storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
This book may have over 900 pages but when I got to the end I thought it was too short. An excellent yarn well written, I cannot wait for the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Really powerful book, really shows how life was in the days gone by, the story of how life's changed some for better others you cannot imagine. Great Author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Ken Follett never disappoints. Fantastic book from start to finish. Very long but you never get bored of the well-written characters and historical accuracy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
A well written, well researched book, giving many insights to understanding the war of 194-18. I am looking forward to reading the final book of the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
I enjoyed following the various people through their lives and I learnt a great deal of history as well..Thanks.Look forward to the next book in the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
A long book but we'll worth the effort. History and fiction are intertwined almost seamless precision. Made my commute far more entertaining and educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Although based loosely on fact, the descriptions of life at the times stated are upsetting, but so real.
I can see this trilogy being made into a film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Interesting and gripping; history with a storyline that keeps you reading and wanting to know what happens next. Now onto Book 2 and have pre-ordered book 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
This book covers a vast amount of people and places that help to shape England, Europe and Russia. The book weaves its way through Love, Hate, War and Peace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.