Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for all Blyton fans, 4 July 2011
My 8 year old daughter has just read this Adventure series. She started off with the Secret Seven, moved onto the Five Finder-Outers, then the Famous Five and then this series. She said that this series was the most exciting she had ever read and she was absolutely engrossed from beginning to end... I've now read them as I don't remember reading them as a child! They are very exciting with a new and different adventure in each book. There are cliff-hanger episodes but the fear factor is never too bad.... you know they will escape and all will be well! I would definitely recommend these for all young Enid Blyton fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars daring and adventurous, 22 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book. It was the best of the adventure series - exciting and dangerous like all the other books, but definitely funnier than the rest. Personally I would recommend this book, closely followed by the Sea of Adventure and The Valley of Adventure.

Katie McFarlane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book.., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book. She coildnt put it down! The only problem she mentioned was that it wasn't long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading for kids., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual Enid Blyton never fails. Read this series as a kid myself and now my daughter reading same series and can't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids still love these books, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son now 10 is discovering these books, just as I did as a kid. They are simple, entertaining, safe and exciting. Still a good read after all of these years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enid Blyton books, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) (Paperback)
Grandchildren love theses books. Its nice to be able to share with them books from my own childhood
which I enjoyed so much myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book must read part of the enid blyton adventure set, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) (Paperback)
purchased as a set of the enid blyton adventure setsof books to read to my 16yr old autistic son at bedtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is amazing!, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is one of the best books in the series. It is intriguing and interesting. It really is addicting and exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgia, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) (Paperback)
My daughter has several of the Adventure series books, so when I saw this I couldn't resist adding it to her collection - in fact I read it before she did and was transported back to my own childhood when I first read it. A great nostalgia read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars books, 14 April 2013
By 
Judy Brook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
good book very entaning and exicting breathtaking book
at the main point it is very drmatic and entertaining and extremly funny i woud recomend !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan))
The River of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 2 Jan 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews