Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A peaceful holiday becomes a hair-raising adventure abroad!, 20 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
Bill brings home a strange little boy one evening and announces that he is to spend the hollidays with the family. They all leave for Little Brockleton, where they are to spend several quiet weeks in the country. However, things go wrong after Philip, Lucy-Anne, Dinah and the mystery guest "Gussy" are kidnapped and taken to a far-away country. Jack and Kiki manage to climb aboard both the car and plane taking the others away and find themselves in Tauri-Hessia, a land where no-one speaks English and they are often mistaken as a performing duo! They join the travelling circus where Jack befriends Pedro, a Spanish boy who helps him to plan a daring and dangerous rescue of the others. Kiki provides some good laughs throughout the book and proves to be an invaluable member of the rescue party when the plan is finally put into action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Sept. 2013
Very adventurous. :) for around 8-13 i don't know , but i'm 10 and my favorite author is Enid Blyton :) i really like adventure books

I like how Philip saved the bears from being shot :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enid Blyton timeless fan, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MARVELLOUS adventure story by ever-amazing author. Very gripping even though revisiting this series at age 62, WONDERFUL to return to childhood pleasures when retired!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the Adventure series as a child, and enjoyed them just as much as an adult. There is just the right amount of suspense and thrill for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Circus of Adventure Review, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A stunning read by one of the best children's writers of all time.
Definitely recommend to anyone who likes adventure, action and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kiky and gussy, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Alesya (LONDON, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love kinky and gussy and how they rescued the king and capsized the count I DoD not know that they would be taken to turn hesia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this book is a masteriece - it is so well written and I could not stop reading it - I finished it in a few days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The circus of adventure, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great !!!!!!!!!!! I love this book it is exciting and fun children will love it and is a great book to read on a night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good pleased ( i will not write words that I do not want to write even to make it 17 words)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun reading for both boys and girls, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enid Blyton never fails to appeal to readers. Read this series as a child back in the 70s and was not sure how my 11 year old daughter would accept it as she usually reads more 'modern' style books. She loves them and is working her way through the series. She is a good reader and loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Circus Of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan))
The Circus Of Adventure (Adventure (MacMillan)) by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 6 Feb. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews