Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read.....
Im a fan of the whole halo series not just the games, so this book was a must for me.
Set before any of the other books or games, in short, the book is based around Sergant Johnson, who is right on the front line of the insurrection, a human civil war. He is then reasigned to the planet Harvest to train recruits. This is then the 1st planet the covenant attack...
Published on 12 July 2008 by KRISmyBuy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its not bad
I love the Halo books and this is the 5th so far. I enjoyed the first four books because they had more to do with the games and they had spartans in, but this book is set when the spartans are still very young so they arent in it. I am half way through and the story still hasnt gripped me yet. :(
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by Sam Wood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo: Contact Harvest (Paperback)
Oh yehhh halo yehhh. Reading about Sargent Johnson was really interesting as I'm a big fan of his character and the book didn't disappoint either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent halo story,, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good overall read, not bad for this authors first book, if your a fan of the series its worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halo series, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Damn good read , surprising end to it and couldn't put it down.
Need to get more of the series soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one so far, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow this book was amazing. Getting a back story for Johnson and the Hierarchs! A must read for all Halo fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good background, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo: Contact Harvest (Paperback)
Provides good background to the story, spearheaded by the awesomeness that is Sergeant Avery Johnson Junior, but essentially tells you nothing knew - the war began on Harvest and Johnson was there. Seems fairly redundent to have a book on that particular encounter - nonetheless, the book is an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My review, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT READ
Just really good, very well written. I will probably go and read others to do with this storyline now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible book., 2 April 2013
This book is amazing for anyone who knows the game or books or is interested in the Halo storyline. It really gets into depth will the characters personality and the feel that you are really part of the Halo universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Struggling to reconnect, 1 Mar 2013
I've made my way through all the books to this and I do believe the author is looking to give more depth to characters and it is where it all started. Yet I'm finding it difficult to reconnect, I will stick with it as I know the forerunner books are well spoken off so hopefully it changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harvest Review, 24 Dec 2012
This review is from: Halo: Contact Harvest (Paperback)
I love the Halo Universe and this is the first book I have read. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it to any Halo fan or someone who likes sci-fi. Just about to start Fall of Reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the beginning of a saga, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Nathan Simcox (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo: Contact Harvest (Paperback)
i liked this book because you see a different part of the halo universe. this is where is all began so it was nice to know how the story began
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halo: Contact Harvest
Halo: Contact Harvest by Joseph Staten (Paperback - 6 Jun 2008)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews