Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!
This is one I would call a very good book.
It digs an old memory, of a small, scrawny boy called Tommy Sullivan who happened to tell on the legend footballers on cheating, hence making himself the mortal enemy of everyone, and was driven out of town.
The story is of Katie (my name :D), who is having issues with telling the truth. She is cheating on her...
Published on 16 May 2009 by C. MacKenzie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars funny
this book is funny. it is not as good as her other books but it was a laugh to read. i would not read it again but it was something funny and light to read after a darker book i had just finished and so was perfect for this.
Published 20 months ago by Marissa Boeijinga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 16 May 2009
This review is from: Tommy Sullivan is a Freak (Paperback)
This is one I would call a very good book.
It digs an old memory, of a small, scrawny boy called Tommy Sullivan who happened to tell on the legend footballers on cheating, hence making himself the mortal enemy of everyone, and was driven out of town.
The story is of Katie (my name :D), who is having issues with telling the truth. She is cheating on her wonderful boyfriend with another equally cute boy, and cannot decide which one she wants. But suddenly the past is drawn up, horribly, in the name of Tommy Sullivan. He's back, and he's gorgeous....and she feels herself getting attracted to him in a way she never has before!!! But with Tommy Sullivan, comes a dark secret, one that she thought she had left behind.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another excellent comedy romance from Meg Cabot, 16 April 2008
Tommy Sullivan is a Freak is a charming and funny love story, with many engrossing and very satisfying twists and turns. Highly recommended.

(Note that this book's title was Pants on Fire in the USA - it's not a different book!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite books during high school, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Sullivan is a Freak (Paperback)
I loved reading this during Secondary school. The author is a great writer! would definitely recommend this book to any teenager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 read, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Twist ending. Gr8 though, the ending. Loved the plot. Go Tommy Sullivan u rock. He is soooooo inspirAtional read it n
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meg Cabot is amazing!, 2 Mar 2013
By 
F. Wallace Carville (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I chose this book because I really liked Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries and I went on her website and found some other books that I really wanted to read. I had already read How To Be Popular, and this looked like it would be similar. The plot is easy to follow, and it is very interesting and makes you want to find out what happens next! The only thing I disliked about this book was the ending. It was not really enough of an ending for me, really. Yeah, everything gets resolved, but I felt like I wanted to read more! Sadly though, this book is a stand alone novel so there won't be a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazeballs, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely enjoyed this book, couldn't stop reading it. Took one day and that's all, I wish there was another book to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars funny, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is funny. it is not as good as her other books but it was a laugh to read. i would not read it again but it was something funny and light to read after a darker book i had just finished and so was perfect for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars None, 3 May 2012
I got this book one holiday when I was bored. Let me tell u, it's super funny and there are parts you'd never have thought of. It is written in such a clever way. Meg Cabot is a very talented writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tweenster`s Ideal read, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: Tommy Sullivan is a Freak (Paperback)
Tommy Sullivan Is A Freak. This book is one of the many books that the fantastic Meg Cabot, author of the No.1 Best Seller Princess Diaries, has wrote. Every page is inthused with a sassy delite! We don`t know how she does it!!! The main plot of the story is about a romantic sixteen year old girl. Whom has obviously spent to long snogging boys behind emergency generators so now shes ended up boy-crazy. But an old friend tommy Sullivan has come back in to town how will she cope...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 April 2009
By 
H. Palmer "R Palmer" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommy Sullivan is a Freak (Paperback)
ThiS IS A FANTASTICLY WRITTEN BOOK! Meg cabot always writes her books amazingly. Any 11-15 girl read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommy Sullivan is a Freak
Tommy Sullivan is a Freak by Meg Cabot (Paperback - 6 Feb 2009)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews