Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space Poems
I was not actually looking for a book when I went on the Amazon web site it was a camera case. However while scanning the pages I saw a book of Space Poems and as my seven year old daughter was doing a topic in school about space, I decided to buy it for her.
She read the whole book on the day it arrived. She then decided to write her own poetry. Even though she has...
Published on 2 May 2011 by Eve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars some are good
I bought this for young children. Some of the poems are great but others are too complicated and go over the kids heads. Good for the money though
Published 4 months ago by Paula Poole


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space Poems, 2 May 2011
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
I was not actually looking for a book when I went on the Amazon web site it was a camera case. However while scanning the pages I saw a book of Space Poems and as my seven year old daughter was doing a topic in school about space, I decided to buy it for her.
She read the whole book on the day it arrived. She then decided to write her own poetry. Even though she has read the book several times, she is still enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Little Book of Space Poems, 2 Jun 2011
By 
Marc Pell (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
This book has a wide selection of short poems by different poets. Every poem has its own unique charm, at times mixing imagination with scientific facts. With large print and creative illustrations this is for young children in the range from around 5 years to 8 years. An excellent book to inspire children to enjoy poetry and pursue their interest in `Space'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars space poems, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
this was a good book to use within the classroom. The children really enjoyed them. They were easy to understand for 5 and 6 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
Bought this book for my 6 year old daughter she absolutley loves it. I would have to say I love it too. it's a great book and is great to read, I love watching my daughter reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
Very good. Did the job. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Space poems, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
Good condition. Very happy. Very useful when covering poetry at school, my year one children loved the different poems and styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars some are good, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
I bought this for young children. Some of the poems are great but others are too complicated and go over the kids heads. Good for the money though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fro teachers and poetry fans, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
I have used the poems in this book many times to illustrate space poetry and rhyming patters. Most poems are simply written and and are suitable for even the youngest children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Space poems, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
Fab book love all the poems and know the children I teach will love them all. The book is in good condition and is very acceptable for what iI want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Space Poems (Paperback)
Nice little book though my 7 year old struggles to 'get' some of the poetry, I think he'll grow into it, it's a decent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Space Poems
Space Poems by Gaby Morgan (Paperback - 6 Jan 2006)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews